Put A Bow On It Review August 2016

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 – Put A Bow On It has secured a spot on my favourites list. I have really been enjoying it the last couple months. They kind of came out of nowhere, and then made a big splash. They are only shipping within Canada right now, but for all my US readers, they should be coming your way soon. You will definitely want to keep an eye on this because I would definitely recommend this box to anyone looking for a good lifestyle subscription.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 1 Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 2
Put A Bow On It Details

If you aren’t familiar with Put a Bow On It, it is a monthly subscription box full of fabulous lifestyle products curated around a fun and exciting theme. This box was provided complimentary for review.

The Box: Put a Bow on It

Cost: $59.99 per month

What You Get: A beautifully wrapped gift curated with a fun & exciting theme.

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: $10

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 3
Put A Bow On It Theme Details

First of all, let me just say that Put A Bow On It has the best themes. It makes the box really exciting to open because their themes are different from any other box theme out there. For example, last month we had a “foot” theme. I mean who does that. I was super sceptical of it at first, but they did a really great job of putting it together, and I have actually been using the items from that box on a regular basis.

This month’s theme is Happy Glamping and I am so intrigued by it. You can tell they have fun coming up with these themes. And they definitely don’t copy or take ideas from other boxes. They have almost created a little niche for themselves with their unique boxes.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 12
LED Mason Jar Lantern

Add panache to a summer patio or glamping decor with this chic Mason Lar LED Lantern, made from beautiful mercury glass that shimmers under the clear steady glow of an LED bulb. 

Eeek! How fun is this! And beautiful! I love Mason jars, and can’t believe we don’t receive them more often in our subscription boxes. This is the prettiest little lantern, and I can’t wait to use it. I am going to save it for the new house and use it as decor in my new office.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 10
Mental Beats Power Bank

Never worry about running out of juice with the Mental Beats Power Bank. Compact back up power on-the-go for mobile phones, tablets, e-readers, and other USB powered devices. Convenient for those who need to be connected while glamping. Perfect for traveling, power outages, and emergencies. 

This is a very practical item, and it’s perfect for pretty much anyone. We all need an emergency power source for our phones at one point or another. I have a couple of these, but am very happy to have one more. I can keep one in my purse, one in my car, and give this one to the BF.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 8
Batiste Dry Shampoo

Dry shampoo is a must while glamping. Batiste refreshes your hair between washes, leaving it feeling gorgeously clean and fresh with added body and texture. No water required. This product is a totalbeauty.com award winner. 

This is my favourite dry shampoo. I’ve received it a few times and am always happy to have more. I use this after a run, or after the gym when I don’t have time to wash my hair.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 9
R Devine Sacred Earth Cleansing Clay

Sacred Earth is a gentle exfoliating facial cleanser that deeply cleanses the skin, while absorbing excess oil and toxins, helping to smooth and brighten the skin, produce an even skin tone, and minimize breakouts. Helps you stay beautiful and connected to mother nature while glamping. 

I am always on the lookout for a good facial cleanser. I am extremely picky with my face products and need one that contains natural ingredients and won’t aggravate my sensitive skin. So……I decided to give this one a try while I wrote the review. It surprised me at first. I was expecting a liquid cleanser but it is actually a black powder. I dumped a little in my hand, mixed it with water and applied it to my face. The bottle says you can use it as a mask once a week so I am sitting here with black paste on my face, it is hilarious. Let’s hope my skin likes it.

PocketBac Anti-Bacterial Hand Gel

This wasn’t on the product card so I am thinking it is a bonus item, and a fun one at that. I was just thinking about getting some of this for my purse. I like to have it for road trips.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 7
Citronella Candle

No one likes to have mosquitoes around, especially while glamping. These cute citronella candles help keep the pesky creatures away, so you can enjoy the great outdoors. 

This fits the glamping theme perfectly, and it can be used at home as well. It’s the perfect little addition to your patio set-up. I hate mosquitoes and will definitely be keeping this for the new house/patio.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 11
Russell Stover S’Mores

Glamping is not complete without this classic campfire treat. Big Bite S’mores Bar is a thick pillow of marshmallow covered in milk chocolate and sandwiched between two crunchy graham crackers. Yum!

I had a little laugh when I saw this in the box. It’s absolutely perfect for the glamping theme. Especially for those of us who won’t actually go camping, but will set up a little faux campaign situation in the living room instead.

Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 6
Put A Bow On It Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

What a fun little box! I absolutely love the Glamping theme, and love all of the items we received. I’m not really one for camping, but glamping is right up my alley. Can I glamp at home in my living room?

This box is just so much fun to go through because I never know what to expect. I always end up loving the items we receive and I actually use them, which isn’t always the case with other lifestyle subscription boxes. For example, I have the R Devine cleanser on my face as we speak, I am going to use the Mason Jar as decor in my new office, I used the dry shampoo after my run last night, and have already put the power bank in my purse. In a nutshell I am a happy camper…….or happy glamper in this case:)

XOXO

Put A Bow On It

Canada’s exclusive Woman’s Monthly Lifestyle Subscription gift box. You will be present-ly surprised. Shipping across Canada and US.

Learn More about Put A Bow On It »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!