Put A Bow On It Review July 2016

Put A Bow On It Review July 2016

Put A Bow On It Review July 2016 – Put A Bow On It is a subscription box I truly enjoy reviewing. I never really know what to expect with this box. They always have a theme, but at the same time, it is kind of random. I don’t really know how to explain it, but the word “experience” comes to mind. They put together a group of products that create an “experience” and that is something I love.

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 1
Put A Bow On It Details

If you aren’t familiar with Put a Bow On It, it is a monthly subscription box full of fabulous lifestyle products curated around a fun and exciting theme. This box was provided complimentary for review.

The Box: Put a Bow on It

Cost: $59.99 per month

What You Get: A beautifully wrapped gift curated with a fun & exciting theme.

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: FREE (has it changed to $10?)

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 2
Shipping Details

I was doing a little research on the Put A Bow On It website today, and am kind of confused about the shipping fees. I thought that shipping was free, but on their FAQ page it says they have a flat fee of $10.

“Shipping is a flat rate of $10/month.  With monthly subscriptions it is billed monthly and when purchasing gift plans it will be added at time of purchase, i.e. purchase a 3 month plan shipping charges will be $30 and will be added at checkout.  At this time we are only able to ship within Canada, but stay tuned we are hoping to be shipping to the US very soon.”

I will have to look in to this, but in the meantime, please comment below if you know more about this than I do.

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 5
Danielle 4 Piece Pedi Pro

This 4 piece set gives you the ultimate EXPRESS pedi whether on-the-go or at home. It is travel friendly and water resistant. Give your feet what they deserve. 

I have ALWAYS wanted to try one of these. They freak me out, but they intrigue me at the same time. I actually pulled it out of the box while I was taking photos, sat my butt down on the ground right there, and gave it a whirl. It’s a little intimidating at first but it works SO well. I think it is my new best friend.

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 6
Kate Spade Sock Liners – 2 Pack

These no-show Kate Spade liner socks stay put thanks to grippy gel inserts. They will disappear into most of your flats while keeping you perfectly comfortable (and blisters at bay). 

These look like Valentine’s Day socks, but they are Kate Spade, so I’m not complaining. They fit with the theme perfectly and I LOVE no-show socks. I hate it when my socks show above my runners.

All About Feet Foot Cream

This moisturizing for cream is enriched with Sweet Almond Oil, Glycerin and Aloe to help soothe and soften tired, weary feet. The cooling effects of Peppermint Oil will really add a kick to your step. 

I put cream on my feet almost every night before bed. I can’t sleep if my feet are dry, wierd little fact about me. I actually used it last night, and it smells like candy canes……my feet were soft while I slept and I dreamt of Christmas.

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 7
Barielle Deep Moisturizing Foot Mask

Arielle Deep Moisturizing Foot Mask is an easy-to-use, no-mess way to achieve those soft, supple feet you’ve always wanted. Use the mask to restore, rejuvenate and protect dry feet and cracked heels for a soft, supple feel. 

This is AWESOME! What a great idea. I want to put them on right now, but I have to meet my trainer in an hour. I will definitely be putting them on later this evening, while I blog, and watch America’s Got Talent.

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 8
Orly Nail Lacquer

These fun summer coloured nail lacquers by Orly are perfect for days spent sunning yourself by the pool, or lunching at an outdoor patio. 

Orly is one of my favourite brands when it comes to nail polish. I usually only wear it on my toes, but this color is just too perfect for Summer so I might rock it on my fingers as well.

Put A Bow on It Review July 2016 3
Put A Bow On It Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

When I first opened this box, it seemed a little boring and I wasn’t really sure how I felt about a box full of foot products. But after going through each item, my opinion totally changed (which seems to be the theme as of late). At first glance, a pedicure box isn’t as exciting as one that contains water bottles, accessories, books, etc…. But, when you really think about it, the theme is actually kind of perfect. Feet take a beating in the Summer, and we can’t all find the time, or spend the money, to get a professional pedicure once a week. Now I can give myself a little pedicure at home, it’s perfect!

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!