SprezzaBox Review June 2016

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 – SprezzaBox continues to be a front-runner when it comes to Men’s Subscription Boxes. They dominate the market when it comes to price point, curation, and customer service. These guys know what they are doing, and they have definitely set some high standards in their category. I would love for them to come out with a Women’s box in the future…..I would be all over that!

If you aren’t familiar with SprezzaBox it is a Men’s Subscription Box for the fashion conscious man who dresses both professionally and casually. SprezzaBox curates the latest fashion accessories and provides them to you at an extremely low-cost every month. They strive to keep the product mix fresh in each box so that you will always look dapper. Best of all, they partner with some amazing new companies to help you discover new brands. It’s like a present to yourself every month! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 1

The Box: SprezzaBox

Cost:

  • $28 per month US subscription
  • $34 per month Canadian subscription

What You Get: 3-4 lifestyle products and 1 grooming item. A typical box will have an awesome tie, socks, a key accessory and some fancy grooming product. But don’t worry, we’ll surprise you with the occasional pocket square, bow tie, cuff links or other trending products.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: Included in Cost

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 2

This month’s SprezzaBox is titled “The Madison”. It is named after Madison Square Park because of the outdoor summer vibe in the area. This month they have curated a box with lightweight fabrics and casual colors. I received one of two different color combinations, the other one included a yellow tie and grey/yellow socks. I think I kind of prefer that one for Summer.

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 5

Mosaic Menswear NecktieGingham just might be the most coveted Spring and Summer pattern. It’s a classic design with a playful and casual feel. Mosaic produced this tie with your style in mind. They chose a soft summer-weight cotton and seasonal yet masculine color. 

Subscribers either received a yellow version of this tie, or the red version pictured above. I actually think I prefer the yellow as it feels a bit more like a Summer tie. I still love the red though, how can you not love this pattern, but I think it will be better in the fall…….keep in mind that’s just a personal preference.

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 7

Bedford & Broome Pocket Square – Now you are a star, the Bedford & Broome folks teamed up with our design guys to create this one-of-a-kind pocket square just in time for the holidays. Hint – you might want to wear this sometime between July 3rd and 5th. 

I don’t know what it is about denim when it comes to accessories, but it’s just not my fave. I LOVE that they included a festive item and it doesn’t change my opinion of the box at all, I just like some of the other pocket squares we’ve received better…..again, it’s a personal preference.

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 6

Taft SocksFinally, the weather for no-show socks has arrived. Taft is known for their high-quality, bold patterned socks that won’t fall down. Slip these on with a pair of loafers, boat shoes, or any shoe really.

I am super excited to see these in the box! I gave them to the BF immediately after taking the photos. I am one of those people who gets annoyed when my socks show above my running shoes/casual shoes, and I feel the same way when I see the BF’s socks showing above this shoes. Thank you SprezzaBox…..can you send me 10 more pairs??

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 4

SPREZZA Lapel PinWe designed this lapel pin around our best selling cufflinks, which we recently launched in the store, need we say more…

I love any sort of suit accessory, whether it be a tie clip, cuff links, or a lapel pin. I feel like they complete the outfit…..not to mention the fact that they make guys look like the know how to accessorize….#attractive.

Steel Cigar CutterSometimes it’s nice to enjoy a stogie on the golf course or at a backyard BBQ. Here’s a handy little tool to toss in your bag or car when you need it. If you are under age you can use it to cut up carrots for your salad until you turn 19. Please use caution when handling this product, and in no way are we promoting or encouraging the use of tobacco:)

This little gem came at the perfect time. We are celebrating Father’s Day today (a couple days early) and this is actually a product my Dad will use. For those of you who aren’t familiar with my Dad, he is in no way a “suit guy”. He actually avoids wearing suits at all costs, and prefers his cowboy boots to dress shoes. A typical day for him is spent on his tractor. Therefore, I never get to give him items from any of my SprezzaBoxes, but he does smoke the odd cigar and will LOVE this handy little cutter.

SprezzaBox Review June 2016 8

The Laundress Wash & Stain BarAs an NYC based company, these ladies know design, but they really know their fabric care. One might call them experts. For example, this wash and stain bar is perfect for the ring around your collar, or even armpit stains. Who else would have thought of that?

Oh my gosh, this item just got way more exciting. When I did the YouTube unboxing I thought it was a normal bar of soap, but the fact that it is meant for collar and armpit stains makes me way more excited about it. What a genius idea.

Thoughts: SprezzaBox continues to put together great boxes, month after month. I truly enjoy this subscription, and am never disappointed. I get asked about this box ALL THE TIME and it’s one of the few boxes I recommend without question. I don’t like to recommend boxes unless I truly feel like they deserve the recommendation, and this is a box that deserves the recommendation. Yes, I would have preferred the yellow tie, but like I mentioned, that is strictly a personal preference. If my Dad wore ties, I would DEFINITELY get him a gift subscription to this box…….

XOXO

SprezzaBox

For $28 a month, you’ll receive 5-6 men’s fashion and lifestyle accessories delivered monthly to your doorstep. All items are curated by SprezzaBox’s expert stylists and retailed at over $100!

Use code AYOB20 for 20% off first box! Learn More about SprezzaBox »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!