Super Gains Pack Review August 2016

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016

I look forward to my Super Gains Pack delivery every month, but even more so the last couple months. I feel like this box has been getting better and better. It started with the addition of fitness apparel, and then they started adding fitness accessories (love) and then last month they even included a vegan protein sample. What more can I ask for? Here’s my Super Gains Pack Review August 2016!

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 1
Super Gains Pack Details

If you aren’t familiar with Super Gains Pack it is the ultimate monthly fitness subscription box of everything you need to crush goals, dominate workouts and make all kinds of SUPER GAINS! This box was provided complimentary for review.

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 2

The Box: Super Gains Pack

Cost: $34.99 per month

What You Get: The contents of each box change monthly, but include 8-10 premium name brand hand selected supplement samples of various types and flavors, a specially chosen gym accessory or a trial size supplement item, a premium, high quality fitness apparel item, a full size protein/nutrition bar, a full size gel or nutritional snack, a clean eating meal prep plan for a week with grocery list, a delicious high protein snack recipe with grocery list, a featured food of the month fact for fat burning, and a new workout idea to try out for your home or the gym.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $8.99 to Canada

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 3

Super Gains Pack recently started spotlighting a different athlete every month, and the August Ambassador is Megan Macfarlane. Megan has been competing for two years and placed first in the NCP Bikini Competition last year.

Let’s have a look at the items we received this month……it looks like a good box!

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 5
Megan Macfarlane Inspired “CARBS” Apparel

Megan’s favourite and often removed from many diets, but keeps us grounded and sane – CARBS Tank! Colours are in red and grey and was designed and customized by Megan. 

This is definitely my favourite part of the box. I alway look forward to the tank. This one is a little busy, but I love the colors!

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 8 Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 9
Mavi Bandz Headband

Adjustable, elastic back – making it a perfect fit every time. Each Mavi Band has a high quality, non-slip technology on the inside to ensure it stays in place all day, even when you sweat and put in work in the gym doing the toughest cardio or HIT workout routine. 

Woop, woop! So excited about this item! I love seeing fitness accessories in the box. They really need to keep this up. I absolutely HATE it when my hair gets in my face during a workout. I’ve never understood those girls who can run with their hair down. I need mine pulled back and it needs to stay put.

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 7
ProTings Protein Chips

Pea Protein, non-GMO, Vegan, gluten-free chips! 16 grams of protein in every serving. 

Yes!! These are awesome! So excited to see them in the box. I’ve had these before and really love them. This is the first time they have included a snack like this, usually we get protein bars. I really hope they start to do this are often. I need all the protein I can get, and since these are made with Pea Protein they are vegan friendly!

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 6
Vitrition Fish Oil

EPA/DHA Omega-3: Fish Oil is rich in two omega-3 fatty acids, recognized for their benefits in supporting cardiovascular health, lowering LDL and triglyceride levels, increasing HDL, supporting normal blood pressure levels, improving circulation and brain function. 

Wow, they are on a roll with this month’s box! A full-size bottle of fish oil capsules! This is what I like to see. Technically these are off-limits (not vegan friendly), but I have been known to take them from time to time. I’m quite small, and really need to make sure I get enough fat in my diet. Yes, I’m a big ol’ cheater……I cheat on my vegan diet……but sometimes it just needs to be done.

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 10
Protein Samples

BPI Sports Peanut Butter Candy Protein & IdealLean Pina Colada Protein Shake.

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 11
Pre-Workout Samples
Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 12
Extras

Coffee Blocks, Lipo-Drex, and Whey Clean – Anybody know what the whole butter in the coffee things is about? The Coffee Block is made with coconut oil, coffee and butter…..I need to look this up.

Super Gains Pack Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

This is my favourite Super Gains Pack to date! I love everything about this month’s box. I love the tank, I love the headband, I love the Protein Chips, and I love the Fish Oil Capsules. I also love the fact that they didn’t overwhelm us with a million samples. I definitely prefer less samples and a couple more full-size products, I feel like it adds value to the box when we receive a couple of quality items as opposed to a bunch of sample packets. I would be ecstatic if every box going forward looked like this one.

XOXO

Super Gains Pack

A monthly fitness subscription box company of supplements, recipes, fitness tips, and much more to start making all kinds of SUPER GAINS!

Learn More about Super Gains Pack »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!