Surprise My Pet Review January 2016

Surprise My Pet is a year old this month. I only know that because my very first review was February of last year, and I’m pretty sure that was their launch box. While I didn’t love my first box form them I enjoyed my second box much better. I don’t have dogs myself but I’ve reviewed A LOT of pet subscriptions in my day and certainly know what makes a good one.

If you aren’t familiar with Surprise My Pet it is a pet loving family that sends monthly boxes that are an amazingly cute surprise for your pup(s). Each monthly box will include fun toys, tasty treats, and other exciting goodies! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Surprise My Pet January 2016 5 Surprise My Pet January 2016 10

The Box: Surprise My Pet

Cost: $25 per month ($23 on a 3-month plan & $19 on a 1-year plan)

What You Get: 4-6 handpicked products per box, and they are different each month to make for an awesome surprise! If you subscribe for an annual plan you will receive a bonus item in your first box.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to US, shipping fees apply to other countries

Coupon Code: use code “AYEAROFBOXES” to get 10% off your subscription – CLICK HERE

Surprise My Pet January 2016 11

At first glance I am liking this month’s Surprise My Pet. What a change from their very first box. I like to see a subscription make improvements as they go. It shows that they care what their customers think and aren’t afraid to make the necessary changes to make them happy.

Surprise My Pet January 2016 1

GoGo Dog Bow Tie – Yes! This is what I like to see! Pet subscription boxes really need to start including more items like this. I don’t totally love the color combination but how great will it be for Halloween!!

Surprise My Pet January 2016 3

Redbarn Mini Bully Treat & Zuke’s Z-Bones Natural Edible Dental Chew – Not too excited that the bully treat isn’t in a package, do I really have to touch it?? But I am loving the dental chew, I personally think every box should include one of these, I’m not a fan of doggy breath.

Surprise My Pet January 2016 8

Magnetic Dog Poetry – Wow, I’m very impressed with all the “non-typical” pet subscription box items in this month’s box. I tend to get bored with boxes that only include treats and toys. It’s nice to see them mix it up.

Surprise My Pet January 2016 7

KONG CuteSeas Seahorse – This little guy has a squeaker and makes a crinkle sound. The crinkle toys seem to be very popular right now. He’s a little too dainty for my bigger doggy friends but will make a great toy for smaller pups.

Surprise My Pet January 2016 9

Shortys Gourmet Treats – I wasn’t too excited about these until I discovered what flavours were in the bag – pumpkin, peanut butter, and sweet potato. How good do those sound? What if I want to eat them?

Surprise My Pet January 2016 6

Duke’s Rope Ring – This one will be better for my large doggy friends. I find these kind of toys to be a little more durable, and are great for playing games with your pup.

Thoughts: Very happy with this month’s box. As mentioned above I love that they included some items that we don’t typically see in pet subscription boxes – bow tie and magnetic dog poetry. I don’t know why more dog boxes don’t adopt this idea, but they really should. Surprise My Pet is definitely one to watch if you have a pup. The price point is reasonable and we receive a good amount of products.

What do you think of Surprise My Pet?

XOXO

Surprise My Pet

A subscription based company that provides a surprise variety box each month for your pet(s). It includes toys, treats, and other goodies catered to your dog or cat!

Use code AYEAROFBOXES for 10% off a month to month plan! Learn More about Surprise My Pet »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!