TeeBlox Review August 2016

TeeBlox Review August 2016

TeeBlox Review August 2016 – Well…..apparently I jut can’t stay away from this box. I was planning on taking a little break from reviewing TeeBlox, but then the August package arrived and the t-shirt was just too good not to share. Maybe I need to start getting the t-shirts for myself rather than J….

TeeBlox Review August 2016 1
TeeBlox Details

If you aren’t familiar with TeeBlox it is a monthly subscription service for your favorite tees. They specialize in curating branded shirts in the following categories: Games, Movies & TV Shows, and Beer & Liquor. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

TeeBlox Details

The Box: TeeBlox

Cost: $9.99 per month

What You Get: Each shipment comes with an official licensed tee and 2 of the following collectible gears: posters, comic books, stickers, decals.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: $2.50

Coupon Code: use code AYEAROFBOXES to get 15% off your subscription – CLICK HERE

TeeBlox Review August 2016 2

The funny thing about TeeBlox is the fact that it is not my style at all. It’s definitely not a subscription box I would search for on my own, but now that I have been reviewing it, I’ve really been enjoying it. And I think they sealed the deal with this month’s t-shirt……let’s have a look…

TeeBlox Review August 2016 4

This month I received a t-shirt, a comic book and a pin. I’m kind of glad I didn’t receive a poster, as those would be my least favourite item to receive. And from the first glance, I have a feeling I am going to love this shirt!

TeeBlox Review August 2016 5 TeeBlox Review August 2016 6
Superman Shirt

Yup, it’s official, this is my FAVOURITE shirt from TeeBlox to date. I love the color, I love the white logo, and I love the simplicity. It’s kind of nice to have a more casual t-shirt as opposed to the novelty shirts I usually receive. Can they start including shirts like this on a regular basis?

TeeBlox Review August 2016 7 TeeBlox Review August 2016 8
Comic Book

As per usual, I have no clue what comic book this is. I probably should know what Legion is, seeing as it is a DC comic, but I don’t. As you are all aware, comic books are not my thing. Therefore, I refrain from commenting on them for the fear of sounding stupid……not that it has stopped me in the past.

TeeBlox Review August 2016 9
TeeBlox Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Well, I’m glad I didn’t cut TeeBlox out of my life too soon. This is the best shirt I’ve received from them since I started reviewing the box almost a year ago. I wonder if you can request specific styles of t-shirts? Usually I give my TeeBlox shirts to J, but I am going to keep this one for myself. Yes, it is going to be ginormous on me, but I kind of don’t care. I will rock it with a pair pf tights, and I will love every minute of it.

On another note, I am still kind of waiting to receive some of the new bonus items they introduced a couple of months back. I want some socks and some coaster……just sayin’.

What do you think of this month’s TeeBlox?

TeeBlox

TeeBlox is a monthly subscription service for your favorite tees. We specialize in curating branded shirts in the following categories: Games, Movies & TV Shows, and Disney.

Learn More about TeeBlox »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!