TeeBlox Review February 2016

TeeBlox is one of the subscription boxes I give to my best friend’s husband every month. If you are a new AYOB reader you should know that I refer to him as J and also give him other items from my men’s boxes, and in turn he gives me a men’s perspective on said subscription boxes. J happens to love TeeBlox (some shirts more than others) so it is a good testament to the fact that this would make a great gift for husbands, boyfriends, brothers, etc….

If you aren’t familiar with TeeBlox it is a monthly subscription service for your favorite tees. They specialize in curating branded shirts in the following categories: Games, Movies & TV Shows, and Beer & Liquor. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

TeeBlox February 2016 4 TeeBlox February 2016 1

The Box: TeeBlox

Cost: $9.99 per month

What You Get: Each shipment comes with an official licensed tee and 2 of the following collectible gears: posters, comic books, stickers, decals.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: $2.50

Coupon Code: use code AYEAROFBOXES to get 15% off your subscription – CLICK HERE

TeeBlox February 2016 5 TeeBlox February 2016 8

T-Shirt – Ok, so this is where things get sad. I received the exact same shirt in my December TeeBlox so obviously I wasn’t too excited to receive it again. With that  being said, it was definitely my favourite shirt I’ve received thus far, but I don’t love it enough to receive it twice.

TeeBlox February 2016 3 TeeBlox February 2016 7

Comic Book – I never have anything witty, or fun to say about the comic books seeing as I know absolutely NOTHING about comic books…..I don’t think I could even make something up….but I can say that I like receiving these more than the posters.

TeeBlox February 2016 2

Thoughts: I contemplated not posting this review, given the fact that there was obviously a mix-up with my order, but I thought it would be good for you all to see that even though I’m a review blogger I don’t get special treatment, I receive the same boxes as regular subscribers and this little mix-up is something that could happen to anyone, with any subscription….we’re all human…right? Anyways, there’s my quick little review for TeeBlox this month, if the shirt would have been a size small I would have been extremely excited. I was very sad when I had to give this one to J the first time I received it….I wanted to keep it for myself….it’s my favourite shirt from TeeBlox so far.

XOXO

TeeBlox

TeeBlox is a monthly subscription service for your favorite tees. We specialize in curating branded shirts in the following categories: Games, Movies & TV Shows, and Disney.

Learn More about TeeBlox »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *