TeeBlox Review June 2016

TeeBlox Review June 2016

TeeBlox Review June 2016 – I’ve come to really enjoy my TeeBlox packages. I wasn’t too sure about them at first, well let’s just be honest, I was very skeptical. I didn’t really see myself liking a subscription box like this and figured it would just be a one-time review. Fast forward almost a year, and here we are with my 9th review, and I’m still enjoying it.

TeeBlox Details

If you aren’t familiar with TeeBlox it is a monthly subscription service for your favorite tees. They specialize in curating branded shirts in the following categories: Games, Movies & TV Shows, and Beer & Liquor. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Box: TeeBlox

Cost: $9.99 per month

What You Get: Each shipment comes with an official licensed tee and 2 of the following collectible gears: posters, comic books, stickers, decals.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: $2.50

Coupon Code: use code AYEAROFBOXES to get 15% off your subscription – CLICK HERE

TeeBlox Review June 2016 2
Shipping Details

TeeBlox use to ship in a white, logo’d, plastic mailer but this month it shipped in a see-through plastic mailer, which I have never seen before. They don’t include any unnecessary marketing materials, or any box info. I like that they have a flat shipping rate anywhere in the world, and that it’s only $2.50 per month.

TeeBlox Review June 2016 3 TeeBlox Review June 2016 4
Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends Shirt

I had to do a little research on this one as I had NO clue what it was at first. Apparently is an American animated television series created by Craig McCracken for Cartoon Network Studios. The series, set in a world in which imaginary friends coexist with humans, centers on an 8-year-old boy, Mac, who is pressured by his mother to abandon his imaginary friend, Bloo. It first aired in 2004 and the series ended in 2009.

TeeBlox Review June 2016 5 TeeBlox Review June 2016 6 TeeBlox Review June 2016 7
Comic Book & Poster

When you purchase a subscription you get 2 geeky gears for free ever month. These items can be posters, comic books, stickers or decals.

TeeBlox Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

I have to admit, this month’s TeeBlox is probably my least favourite. I have discovered I’m not a fan of children’s TV show themed shirts. I definitely prefer the 80’s themed shirts, such as the MTV and PacMan tees I received in previous boxes. I’m also not loving this box because I received the same poster last month. It’s not really a huge deal because I don’t use the posters anyways (they are way too big) but generally speaking it’s a bit of a bummer to receive duplicates in your boxes. I’m interested to see if J will wear this month’s t-shirt….

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!