Terra Bella Box Review May 2016

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016 – Every month I discover a new favourite product thanks to Terra Bella Box. Let’s look back at the last six months. I use the eye balm from the November box every day (sometimes twice per day), the mint scrub from the December box is to die for, the smelling salts from the January box have a permanent home beside my work desk, the body oil from the February box has worked wonders on my dry skin, the Dermadeli serum from the March box is one of the few face products that my skin doesn’t hate, and the essential oil roller from the April box comes with me everywhere.

If you aren’t familiar with Terra Bella Box it is a different kind of beauty box. They find products that are created in small batches by small businesses, are always cruelty free, and are made with the finest natural ingredients. Good for your body, good for the earth, good for local economies. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-1 Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-2

The Box: Terra Bella Box

Cost:

  • Terra Bella Box – $34.95
  • Terra Bella Box Lite – $16.95

What You Get:

  • Terra Bella Box – 5 to 6 products each month
  • Terra Bella Box Lite – 2 to 3 products each month

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: Calculated at Checkout

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-3 Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-12

Terra Bella Box has included another spoiler for us this month, and in June we can expect to see a bottle of Invigorating Vitamin C Serum from Dermadeli. But for now lets focus on the May box…..

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-10

Purelygreat Cream Deodorant – Natural deodorant is a very difficult product to find. Don’t get me wrong, there are lots of options out there, but not all of them work. I have received this brand before but haven’t had a chance to try it yet as I’m still finishing up a natural deodorant I received in another box. This one smells nice and claims to have long-lasting protection. I can’t wait to try it, it gets some amazing reviews.

Klēn Shower Steamer – I LOVE shower steamers, and it has been a while since I received one. You simply place it in the shower and splash water on it to activate the steamers aromatic powers. I wish I had a lifetime supply of these….seriously.

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-7 Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-8

Orglamix Blacquer Shadow + Liner – The product card says this can be used as a primer, shadow and liner, but I would be a little hesitant to use it on my lids given the dark color.

Orglamix Eco Chic Bent Eyeliner Makeup Brush – We also received a liner brush, and I love receiving makeup tools. I thought this one was damaged at first but it is supposed to have a bent shaft, it allows for precise application.

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-9

Woolin & Co. Handcrafted Soap – I refuse to buy regular soap now that I have tried a few natural/organic brands. I like to know what I am putting on my skin, and I like to be able to read all of the ingredients, as I can with this one….and it also smells really nice.

Meraki Botanicals Rose Lemongrass Toning Mist – I am a huge, huge, huge fan of anything that contains rose water or rose oil. I believe it is one of the best products you can use on your skin. This toning mist claims to clear skin irritations, hydrate and improve skin tone.

Terra Bella Box Review May 2016-6

Thoughts: It’s time for some brutal honesty. Reviewing subscription boxes for a living isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. I sometimes sit for hours researching items, and trying to think of something interesting to say about each one. However….when it comes to this box, I honestly really enjoy the review process. I sit down with my cup of tea, put the products in front of me, and research them one by one. I like to look at the websites for each product, as well as Facebook pages, and Instagram feeds. I like to read reviews on the products, as well as the directions for each one, not to mention the ingredient lists. And let me tell you, it’s always a pleasure. I haven’t come across one company that I didn’t like, or product for that matter. Terra Bella Box is like a breath of fresh air in my otherwise crazy, hectic day.

XOXO

Terra Bella Box

Terra Bella Box is a monthly subscription box for natural beauty products that are handmade in small batches, by small businesses.

Learn More about Terra Bella Box »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!