Wantable Intimates Review June 2016

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 – Did you know that Wantable has a number of different boxes to choose from? They are the only subscription service to offer a subscription box in all of the following categories – style, intimates, accessories, beauty & fitness. I have tried 4 out of the 5 boxes and am really impressed with the options. However, I have noticed a change when it comes to the specifics of each box, especially the intimates box. Personally I like the old subscription model better, but that is just me, and maybe some of you like the new model.

If you aren’t familiar with Wantable it is a monthly subscription box that offers 5 different box options: a beauty box, intimates box, fitness box, style box, and a jewelry/accessory box. This page contains referral and affiliate links.

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 1

The Box: Wantable Intimates Box

Cost:  $50 for your first collection, $46/month thereafter

What You Get: Stylists will handpick 3 pieces of intimates apparel that perfectly fit your preferences. Choose comfy loungewear or sultry lingerie. Keep what you love, return what you don’t.

Ships to: US, Canada, Australia, UK

Shipping Cost: $6 to Canada, $10 to Australia, $7 to UK

Tax & Duty: $5.01 to Canada

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 2

The Wantable Intimates box includes 3 pieces of intimates based on you style preferences. They offer a pretty extensive style questionnaire which you can fill out, and update at anytime. I have also discovered that you can leave additional comments at the end of the questionnaire in order to customize your box more heavily. I have been lazy in the past, and opted not to do this, and my boxes have been less than desirable as a result. I actually wanted to cancel my subscription due to the fact that the last few boxes weren’t really as good as they use to be, but completely forgot and received this box by default, not because I wanted to receive it.

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 7

Perfectly Centered Hipster ($12) – I actually don’t even like this style of hipster and was hoping that by indicating “hipster” as a “like” on my style profile that I would receive some cute little cotton boy shorts that I could use as PJ’s. Don’t get me wrong, these are very pretty, and I will probably still wear them, but I was hoping for something a little different.

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 5

Tulip Hem Racerback Tank ($25) – This is really cute, and I LOVE  a good racerback tank, but the slits go all the way up the side which I really don’t like. I think this would make it very uncomfortable to wear, especially for those of us who don’t like to show off their stomach area. I would feel the need to wear a tank underneath, and that is just a pain in the butt.

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 6

Tulip Hem Short ($32) – These are my favourite item in the box. They are super cute, I love the detail and the polka dots, and they will be perfect to wear to bed during the summer.

Wantable Intimates Review June 2016 4

Thoughts: My June Intimates Box has a value of $69 which would be ok for US subscribers, but not that great of a deal for us Canadian subscribers, once you factor in the exchange rate and shipping costs.  I really use to love this subscription, but now that they have implemented all of the changes, it’s just not for me. The one thing I really do like about this month’s box is the fact that everything is coordinated, which was one of my complaints when it came to the last few boxes. If you are going to subscribe to Wantable I highly suggest you spend a lot of time filling out your style questionnaire, and leave very specific notes in the comment section at the end. I have officially cancelled my subscription but might give it a try again in the Fall.

XOXO

Wantable

Wantable.com is an online lifestyle service for busy people on the go, providing premium products tailored to your unique tastes, wants, and needs. They offer individually curated Style, Fitness, and Men’s Fitness […]

Learn More about Wantable »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!