White Willow Box Review August 2017

White Willow Box Review August 2017

White Willow Box is Canada’s leading lifestyle subscription box for women with a stylish flare shipping across Canada and the US. Every two months you will receive four to five full-sized and sample products valued at over $70. They kindly sent us this box for review.

If you are looking for a luxury box that also happens to be affordable, White Willow Box is the box for you. It is absolutely gorgeous and has a luxury look and feel without the luxury price tag. I have loved this box since they came on the market. Out of every single box I have received from them there has only been one that I wasn’t crazy about. That’s pretty good odds if you ask me.

Here’s a closer look at the items we received in the August White Willow Box….

Glowing Orchid 100% Natural Deodorant from the August 2017 White Willow Box
All Natural Deodorant by Glowing Orchid Organics ($17)

All natural, Grapefruit & Bergamot, essential oil deodorant.  This high quality essential oil blend is amazing for it’s uplifting ALL NATURAL fragrance.  Our detox deodorants are formulated with authentic Bentonite Clay. Bentonite clay is known to detoxify and it has been noted to carry an abundance of  minerals including calcium, magnesium, silica, sodium, copper, iron, and potassium.  This deodorant absorbs your sweat with its high quality ingredients so you still stay dry but it never prevents your body from sweating something it was naturally intended to do and a very important part of our bodies detoxification process.  Made with absolutely NO synthetic dyes, preservatives, fragrances, colors, harmful aluminum, parabens and no antiperspirants.   This deodorant provides protection from odour all day!! Yes I said ALL DAY!  100% NATURAL.  Our clay detox deodorant sticks last the average consumer much longer than your typical drugstore brand, usually averaging 3-4 months of use from one stick.

I’m a HUGE fan of natural deodorant as it is, but this one sounds even better than most. I love that it is made with Bentonite Clay, I had no clue that it is known to detoxify. I am also intrigued by the fact that it claims to absorb your sweat and will protect from odour all day. The natural deodorant I am currently using doesn’t last all day. I need to apply it a couple of times. I am super excited that White Willow Box included a natural skincare product in the box this month and I am even more excited to test it out.

Red Lemon Natural Green Tea Cleansing Grains from the August 2017 White Willow Box
Green Tea Cleansing Grains by Red Lemon Natural Living ($16)

A powdered Facial Cleanser, made of colloidal oats, mineral clay, nutritive extracts and other organic botanicals. This effective ‘soap-free’ cleanser thoroughly washes the face without disrupting skin natural moisture levels, and also provides a gentle polish to the skin that’s mild enough to use every day.

Directions: Pour some cleaning grains into the palm of your hand and drip water onto it to form a paste. Gently massage grains onto face, as you would any cleanser, and then rinse. Follow up with a natural toner and moisturizer.

Another natural skincare product! I am so excited right now. I have received products from Red Lemon Natural before and have been happy with all of them. Come to think of it, we actually received Red Lemon Natural in the April White Willow Box. I almost forgot about that. We received their face serum and I use it on a daily basis. I’m almost out of it and will probably end up purchasing another bottle of it. I love that they included another item from this brand. I would be more than happy if they included this brand on a regular basis.

Twist Muli Strand Bracelet from the August 2017 White Willow Box
Twist Multi Strand Bracelet from the August 2017 White Willow Box
Twist Multi Strand Bracelet ($19)

Hand beaded bracelet crafted from glass, metal, and wood beads. The cluster of beaded strands measures 7″ laid flat. These multiple strand bracelets are hypoallergenic, nickel-free and cadmium-free. These pieces cross seasons, styles and coordinate with everything you wear!

This is a very pretty bracelet. It’s not really my style, but it is gorgeous nonetheless. When it comes to jewelry, it’s hard to please every single subscribers. I just appreciate the fact that it is such a pretty piece because if I decide not to wear it I could easily gift it.

Sun-dried Tomato & Basil Cuisine Oil by Wildly Delicious White Willow Box August 2017
Sun-dried Tomato & Basil Cuisine Oil by Wildly Delicious ($7.95)

Versatile and practical, these oils are packaged in our popular, highly functional squeeze bottles and feature a broad range of flavours from spicy to fruity, all made with grapeseed and sunflower oils. Grapeseed oil is cholesterol and sodium free and is low in saturated fat. You can fry, sauté, or even bake without smoking, splattering or burning. This is a professional chef ’s secret everyone should know about.

Traditional Italian flavors to apply to traditional italian dishes. Drizzle over hot or cold pastas, bruschettas, focaccia and Caprese salad.

This is my favourite item in the box, hands down! I love it when they include food items like this. I get a lot of use out of them. I am particularly excited about this one because of the squeeze bottle (all oils should come in a bottle like this) and the fact that it is sun-dried tomato & basil. This will be perfect on spaghetti noodles or pizza.

Ceramic Bird Napkin Holder White Willow Box august 2017
Ceramic Bird Napkin Holder White Willow Box August 2017
Ceramic Bird Napkin Holder ($25)

Nature, summer and outdoor inspirations meet in this ceramic bird napkin holder. It features a bird-shaped weight to hold down napkins during outdoor entertaining. Perfect to use all year round indoor or outdoor.

Love, love, love!!! I’ve said it before, but White Willow Box always manages to find the best home decor items. This piece is simple, classic and cute, all at the same time. I don’t have a napkin holder and until now have been keeping my napkins in the pantry. It will be so much more convenient to keep them on the table in this cute little holder from now on.

White Willow Box Review August 2017

We also received an entry form for the amazing giveaway I am hosting with White Willow Box, Panty By Post, ElleBox, Mommy Mailbox, and Your Bijoux Box.

White Willow Box Review August 2017
White Willow Box Review August 2017 – Final Thoughts

As per usual White Willow Box has done an amazing job, but I’ve come to expect nothing less. This continues to be one of my favourite lifestyle subscription boxes thanks to the gorgeous packaging and beautiful products. This is one of the most giftable boxes I receive, but with that being said, I think I’ve only gifted it once or twice because I always end up keeping everything for myself. I should also point out that white Willow Box has the most amazing Limited Edition Boxes. Just something to keep in mind seeing as Christmas is creeping up on us. It will be here before we know it.

XOXO

White Willow Box

We love style, fashion and decor! What better way than to combine them together! With infinite product combinations on the market and busy lives of us women these days, choosing […]

Learn More about White Willow Box »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!