White Willow Box Review July 2016

White Willow Box Review July 2016

White Willow Box Review July 2016 – This month’s White Willow Box review was a highly anticipated one. Last month’s box caused a bit of a stir as it wasn’t their best. I felt it was lacking the feminine touch I typically look forward to. A lot of you agreed with me. But what I found interesting, was the way you all responded to the “not so great” box. All the feedback was so positive and supportive. I read things like “every box is allowed to have a bad month” and “don’t worry, we love you anyways and we can’t wait for the July box”…..etc. I also loved the fact that the White Willow Box team responded to a lot of the comments and took the feedback to heart. It made me love them even more….

White Willow Box Review July 2016 1 White Willow Box Review July 2016 2
White Willow Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with White Willow Box it is Canada’s newest and only upscale monthly lifestyle subscription box for women with a stylish flare shipping across Canada and the US. Each month you will receive four to five full-sized and sample products valued at over $70. This box was provided complimentary for review.

White Willow Box Review July 2016 3 White Willow Box Review July 2016 4

The Box: White Willow Box

Cost: $35 month to month, $34 for 3 months, $33 for 6 months and $32 for a 12 month subscription

What You Get: Four to Five full-sized and sample products from beauty and personal care, fashion accessories, home decor accents, culinary delights, technology gadgets and other lifestyle surprises.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: $8.50 to Canada & $19.50 to US

White Willow Box Review July 2016 5 White Willow Box Review July 2016 7
Shipping Details

White Willow Box is known for their packaging. I say it every month, but it is absolutely gorgeous. It definitely sets the tone for the box, and it shows how much time and effort they put into the small details. They ship boxes the first week of every month. Depending on your location, you should recieve your box in 7 to 10 business days. They always include a product card, and it is done very well. They include photos, a product write-up, and the value of each item. Let’s see what we received in the July Box…..

White Willow Box Review July 2016 14
My Metallics Collection Mug “Believe” by Ashdene

This mug, made from bone china and designed by Lauren O’Brien, is a must-have and is ideal for everyday use at home or at work for that daily inspiration. Simple contemporary design with shiny decal featured on each mug. 

Yes! They have officially redeemed themselves! You can never go wrong with a coffee mug. Especially one that is gold and has an awesome saying on it – “she believed she could so she did”. When you work from home all day, you look forward to pretty little things like this to brighten your day. I LOVE my morning coffee and my afternoon tea, and it’s even better when I get to use a cute mug.

White Willow Box Review July 2016 10
Makeup Bag by Sweet Water Decor

Keep all of your makeup and beauty essentials in this “Hello Gorgeous” cotton canvas makeup bag. Great for home as well as for traveling on the go. It’s perfect to hold, even your large eye shadow pallets. 

I’m a huge fan of anything by Sweet Water Decor, so of course I was excited to see this item in the box. At first I thought it was a little big for a makeup bag, but after reading the product card I changed my mind. This will be perfect for my large makeup items.

White Willow Box Review July 2016 15
Split Pan Bronzer & Highlighter by Manna Kadar Cosmetics

This brand new product from Manna Kadar is launching in July and you get to try one right away. Perfect for that summer glow, or all year round. The bronzer is to create a flawless glow or for contouring. The highlighter is for all-over illuminating. Highly pigmented color with a velvet-like texture for flawless application. 

I recently received this in another subscription box, but I am super excited to receive it again because the first one was broken. I should also point out that it’s not a bad thing to see the same items in different subscription boxes. Some reviewers get hung up on this, but what they are forgetting is the average person doesn’t receive more than 1 subscription per month. Therefore, a majority of White Willow subscribers (if not all) haven’t received this product before.

White Willow Box Review July 2016 12
Dolce de Leche Caramel Spread by Caramoomel Natural Fine Food Creations

Wholesome ingredients make this caramel spread perfect for the entire family. Creamy golden caramel thick enough to serve with warm breakfast breads, cupcakes, sponge cakes, cookies, fresh fruit, coffee, or a spoonful on its own. 

Who doesn’t love caramel sauce! This little jar of goodness rounds out the box nicely. I say it every month, but I love that they include food items in the box. This one isn’t really vegan friendly, but the BF is going to love it.

White Willow Box Review July 2016 11
White Bud Vases

These contemporary vases are a versatile decor element ideal for any space. Use with fresh flowers or enjoy them on their own. If you use a single stem flower, the effect will be modern and clean. 

Eeek! I get so excited when I see home decor items in any of my subscription boxes. And these little vases are absolutely perfect. They will go with any decor. They are simple, pretty, and classic. They will never go out of style. They are perfect!

White Willow Box Review July 2016 9
White Willow Box Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

Well, I can say with 100% certainty that White Willow subscribers will be very happy with this month’s box. They definitely redeemed themselves, but I knew they would. I love this subscription and will always be a fan. They opened their doors when Canada didn’t really have a good lifestyle subscription box. They came out of the gates with their game faces on, and have been going strong ever since. I love everything in this month’s box and think is was the perfect mix of products. If you are as happy with this month’s box as I am, make sure you show them some love and let them know. Comment below or leave a note on the Instagram Post.

XOXO

White Willow Box

Canada’s leading upscale bi-monthly lifestyle subscription box for women with a stylish flare! Shipped across Canada and US.

Learn More about White Willow Box »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *