Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 – Did you see last month’s Beauty Box 5 review? If not, you must check it out. It was probably one of my favourite boxes from them, ever! Rose gold tweezers and a matching mirror? Hello! Any who, Beauty Box 5 has secured themselves a spot on my favourite beauty subscription box list, thanks to the amazing boxes I have received the last few months. They have really stepped up their game.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 2
Beauty Box 5 Details

If you aren’t familiar with Beauty Box 5 it is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 4

Box: Beauty Box 5

Cost: $12 per month ($30 for 3 months or $99 for 1 year)

What You Get: Sign up for a subscription with us and we’ll deliver a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly.

Ships to: Canada & US

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $3 to Canada

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 5
August Details

This month’s Beauty Box 5 is titled “Pampering in Progress”. They never really give us a description of the theme, but it is pretty self-explanatory. The products in the August box are probably all about pampering and we will probably see some spa-like items……I’m guessing.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 8
Global Beauty Care Retinol Spa Treatment Mask

Whether enjoying a weekend getaway or a relaxing staycation, these age-defying retinol spa treatment masks can be applied anywhere, and in just 20 minutes they leave your skin feeling smooth and looking younger! Intensely moisturizing, these hydrating face masks help minimize expression lines and wrinkles, boost cell renewal and delay the effects of aging–helping repair, revitalize and restore your complexion to youthful radiance. 

I feel like I really need to start giving these face masks more credit. I have received them in a few boxes lately (different brands) but haven’t really paid much attention to them. I like that this one claims to revitalize and restore.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 13

DID. Hair Spa Day Hair Ties

I seriously LOVE these hair ties. I’m not really feeling the one with the pills on it, but other than that they are pretty darn cute. I can never have enough of these.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 10
Olive Natural Beauty Olive Natural Beauty Elixir

Our Olive Natural Beauty Elixir harnesses the most concentrated form of our proprietary organic Olive Natural Beauty Concentrate–its like a daily vitamin for your skin. Our botanical blend regenerates circulation, helps maintain firmness and elasticity in the skin, promotes cell-turnover for a glowing complexion, evens tone, and delivers antioxidants deep within the skin’s layers to prevent aging. 

The first thing I did with this product was look up the ingredients. It contains 100% organic ingredients, and listed oils such as rose, lavender, witch hazel, almond and evening primrose, just to name a few. I can tell that this is a product I am going to like.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 11
VOS Hot Oil Therapy Treatment

Indulge yourself in this vitamin and protein rich formula. Soothe your scalp and senses while moisturizing and conditioning hair from roots to ends helping to restore shine, strength and silky softness.

I’ve seen this product many times before, and have even received it in a few of my beauty subscription boxes over the years. However, I’ve never actually tried it. My hair does need a little shine boost right about now, so I’m wondering if I should give it a whirl?

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 12
NIKA Facial Exfoliating Brush

You don’t have to buy that expensive cleansing brush from the department store to achieve beautiful skin! For a gentle daily exfoliation, use this densely packed, luxurious mini brush with your favourite cleanser in a circular motion over your face and neck. 

I seriously can’t get over how soft this brush is. I always assumed that facial exfoliating brushes needed to be course, but I guess not. I can’t stop touching this one, it is that soft.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 9
Rave 4X Mega Hairspray – BONUS ITEM

Rave 4X Mega Non Aerosol Hair Spray by Suave provides long-lasting hold and firm style control. Say goodbye to mid-party style slump. Rave Hairspray – made for people who keep their hair out late. Rave holds and holds so you can focus on the fun at hand, instead of your hair.

Travel sized hairspray always comes in handy. I don’t use a lot of hair spray, but I do like to have a mini version for my travel bag. You just never know when you are going to need it.

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 7
Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

I’m still playing with the exfoliating brush, is that weird? But more importantly, I am really loving this month’s box. Beauty Box 5 has really turned around. They went through a little “blah” phase, but they are definitely making up for it now. The pamper theme this month was a really good idea, it makes me want to have a spa night. I say that a lot, but I really need to make it happen. If you are looking for an inexpensive subscription box that offers great value and good products, this is definitely one to check out.

XOXO

Beauty Box 5 Review August 2016 1

Beauty Box 5

A monthly beauty subscription box delivering a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox. Every month we’ll send you a mix of […]

Learn More about Beauty Box 5 »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!