Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 – I LOVE this little blue box! Well it’s more like teal, but you get the point. It’s a box I never get sick of reviewing, and trust me, the novelty of reviewing subscription boxes wears off after a while. But not with this one. It’s like my little ray of sunshine, on a rainy day, and today just happens to be an ugly rainy day here in the Okanagan. I get so much wear out of the pieces I receive in this box, and that’s pretty much all I can ask for.

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 1
Your Bijoux Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with Your Bijoux Box it is a monthly subscription box containing 3 pieces of jewelry, hand curated by Shana. The jewelry they select is on-trend, versatile and wearable, and you will receive at least $100 worth of jewelry each month. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 2

The Box: Your Bijoux Box

Cost: $35 per month

What You Get: 3 pieces of hand curated jewelry at your doorstep each month.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $6 to Canada

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 3
Shipping Details

Your Bijoux Box arrives in the cutest little teal box. It has the logo on the top and a quote on the inside – “she wanted all to sparkle, and dance, in a glorious jubilee”. Boxes ship by the 15th of the month (at the very latest), and will usually arrive within 3 days if shipping within the US. Obviously it takes a little longer if you live in Canada like I do. But it’s only the 11th and I received my box a couple of days ago. This moth the product card says “Happy 4th” so we can probably expect to see some red or blue jewels inside. Let’s have a look…..

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 6
Giselle Blue Collar

Designed with the 4th of July in mind, this collar will be the star of the barbecue or summer party. We love it with white, red, or green. Wear with a gingham poplin dress, raffia clutch and some wedge espadrilles. 

Normally I’m not a huge fan of coloured jewels when it comes to my necklaces. I feel that it limits the outfits you can wear them with. But this little gem is really pretty. At first glance it has more of a dressy vibe going on so I really like that the product card gives us some casual style ideas. If you want to dress it down (like I do) you could also wear it with a simple white tank, distressed jeans and cute flats.

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 8
Margaux Opal Earrings

More of a statement earring than our usual studs, these earring are a versatile piece that will elevate your Summer whites. Wear it with a flouncy white blouse, linen cropped pant, slide sandal and a messy bun. 

I love the look of the opal stone and gold detail on these earrings. I don’t get as much wear out of the earrings from YBB as I do from the necklaces, but I still like that they include them. I think I would actually like to see some bigger earrings in a future box. We typically receive studs.

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 7
Lili Starburst Bracelet

A #MySparkle favorite, this delicate two-tone sparkly that works for day or night. 

This bracelet is absolutely gorgeous, and it fits with the theme perfectly, but if I am being extremely picky, I would have preferred a different style. The chain/statement piece is my least favourite style when it comes to bracelets, only because I can never keep the statement piece centred on my wrist. Don’t get me wrong, it is VERY pretty and I will definitely wear it, but we received a similar style last month. This is just me being extremely picky:)

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 9
JCat Lip Glaze in French Rose

A sheer gloss that leaves behind a subtle flush of color that’s lightweight and smooth. Our gift to you that will compliment your Summer glow. 

I LOVE that Your Bijoux Box includes bonus items from time to time. What a fun little surprise for regular subscribers. And don’t let the color fool you. At first glance it looks like it might be too much, but it goes on exactly like they describe it on the product card. Its pretty, its glossy and it leaves just a little bit of color. I actually really love it.

Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 4
Your Bijoux Box Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

Such a cute box for July! The necklace and bracelet aren’t my favorite, but that doesn’t mean I won’t wear them. I always end up wearing every piece I receive from YBB. And I am absolutely LOVING the bonus gloss. I’m wearing it as we speak, and have a feeling it will become a daily go-to. This is definitely a favourite box, and it always has been. I haven’t seen spoilers for August yet, but I do know that you can get a FREE watch if it will be your first month, use code “BOYFRIEND” at checkout.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!