Caring Crate Review July 2016

Caring Crate Review July 2016

Caring Crate Review July 2016 – Last month a got to review my very first Caring Crate. I was very impressed with my first box, and thought they did a great job putting it together. We received the cutest little colouring kit, a lavender plant in a bag, body balm and a couple other items. I ended up liking the box more than I thought I would.

Caring Crate Review July 2016 1
Caring Crate Details

If you aren’t familiar with Caring Crate it is a unique, monthly subscription box service for those dealing with mental health issues, chronic illnesses – or anyone who needs a little extra self-care. From mood enhancing aromatherapy and teas, to personal journals and healthy snacks, Caring Crate is the perfect solution to indulging in a little self-care, or gifting a thoughtfully curated box to friends, family & loved ones.

The Box: Caring Crate

Cost: $39.95

What You Get: Each box is a surprise, so they have to keep the full details on the down-low 😉 But they can tell you that each subscription box you receive on your doorstep each month will contain 4-5 full-sized products related to health and wellness. Their boxes are carefully curated with thoughtful product selections and lovingly assembled for you.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: $12.99

Caring Crate Review July 2016 2
Shipping Details

Caring Crate ships in a brown mailing box, and it appears as though the size of the box depends on the items inside. Some subscriptions have a standard box size, and others change the box depending on the products. “Your box will ship out to you on the 20th of each month, unless the 20th occurs on the weekend, or which it will be shipped on the following Monday.”

This month’s product card is titled “No Worries”. It doesn’t have a description to go along with it but it doesn’t really need one. Life is much more enjoyable when you don’t sweat the small stuff, and it’s in everyone’s best interest to worry less.

Caring Crate Review July 2016 5 Caring Crate Review July 2016 9
No Worries Guided Journal

A helpful journal filled with inspiring quotes and pages to help you resolve or let go of any worries. 

This is genius! I love this little journal. It’s simple and to the point. You just do exactly what it says on the cover – write, act, turn the page. They say that just putting a worry into words may be enough to defuse it. They also have this cute little “worry corner” task. The bottom corner of each page says “worry corner” and you are supposed to rip it off each time a worry disappears. I absolutely love this book!

Caring Crate Review July 2016 7
I Heart Stitch Art Feather Embroidery Kit

An easy enough for beginners embroidery kit with everything you need. A great way to keep your hands and mind focused.

To be totally honest, I wasn’t too impressed with this item when I first saw it in the box. I kind of thought it was cheesy. But, as I was going through the rest of the box my opinion slowly started to change. I have never embroidered before and maybe that is where my doubt was coming from. But this little kit is super easy to follow, and how nice would this be on a cozy night, curled up on the couch, watching your favourite show, with a warm cup of tea……..I kind of want to do it right now.

Caring Crate Review July 2016 6
Native Nectar Botanicals No Worries Salt Soak

A calming skin softening bath soak. Made with mineral-rich salt, coconut oil and relaxing lavender, neroli, and grapefruit essential oils. 

When you are worried or stressed out, the best remedy is a nice long bath. It’s even better if you have bath salts, chocolate, wine, and a good book…….#nomoreworries

Caring Crate Review July 2016 8
Made With Local Peanut Butter Blondie

An incredibly delicious bar made with peanut butter and milk chocolate. Every bar is handmade with 100% real and locally sourced ingredients. 

Take my comment from above, remove the word chocolate, insert the word peanut butter blondie, and call it a day.

Caring Crate Review July 2016 4
Caring Crate Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

When I first opened this month’s box I was kind of underwhelmed. The first thing I do when I come home from the post office (everyday) is open up each box I received, and have a quick look inside. Anyways, when I did the quick once over with this box, I felt like maybe it was missing something. However, after taking the time to go through each item and really have a good look at them, my opinion has changed. I really like the products they included this month, and appreciate the fact that some of them will force me to try something new (embroidery, and writing down my worries). The moral of the story, don’t form an opinion until you have taken the time to really look at things……..or in other words, slow down and keep an open mind.

XOXO

Caring Crate

A subscription box especially designed for those living with mental health issues, chronic illness – or anyone who needs a little extra care!

Ships to:
Learn More about Caring Crate »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *