Cate & Chloe Review August 2016

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 – I feel like I just posted my July Cate & Chloe review, but when I looked at the date, it was almost a month ago. Where is time going? Holy crap! Anyways, today I am reviewing their August VIP box. I was extremely happy with my July box, and couldn’t wait to receive this one.

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 1
Cate & Chloe Details

If you aren’t familiar with Cate & Chloe it is jewelry subscription service. Each month their stylists will pick the most popular styles to send to you. Styles include earrings, bracelets, bangles, necklaces and more to keep you up to date on the latest trends.

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 2

The Box: Cate & Chloe

Cost:

  • Full VIP Status – 3 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $39.99/month
  • Double the Fun – 2 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $29.99/month
  • The Starter Package – 1 piece of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $19.99/month

What You Get: Depending on the plan you choose, you will receive 1, 2, or 3 pieces of Cate & Chloe jewelry plus a bonus item every month.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 3
Cate & Chloe VIP Details

One of the things I liked most about my last Cate & Chloe box was the fact that they included a bonus item. This is a new thing they are doing with their VIP box, and I love it. Here is what it says on their website – “Every month our stylists come up with an extra gift to include in your box.  We try to spoil you with more than just jewelry!”

In addition to the fun bonus items, VIP subscribers also get “Extra Perks” – “In addition to cute new jewelry and gift each month, our VIP’s will receive exclusive discounts and first release designs available to shop at the VIP shop!”

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 10
Violet Love Headband

This upcoming August, we’re hoping you complete your favorite jewelry looks with nothing but love ! In each VIP box, pair your jewelry faves with a bold and stylish “no slip, no headache” headband from the LA fashion brand, Violet Love ! Trusted by  yoga studios and seen on the streets of LA, upgrade your accessory dreams  to a whole other level with this month’s box! 

This is the cutest headband. I love styles like this because they are super comfortable. I am also really loving the pattern I received. The colors are fun. I will definitely wear this when I workout. Nothing’s worse than getting a headband headache while you are trying to do burpies…….#annoying

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 6
Margot “Definitive” 3 Piece Layered Necklace

Touches of trendy and simple combine to make a bold layered look perfect for framing your beautiful neckline. Margot paints a pretty canvas for playing up your Summer wardrobe and elegant evenings in the fall.

I’m actually really happy to see a silver necklace in my August box. I have more than enough gold pieces in my jewelry collection. While I definitely prefer gold, it’s always good to have a mixture. Some outfits just look better with silver accessories.

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 9
Evelyn “Timeless” Coin Earrings

Turn heads with this style that is timeless as it is unique. Perfect for the woman seeking a vintage vibe and feel.

I’m really trying to love these, but it’s just not happening. I don’t really like the coin design, but that is just a personal preference. That’s the hard thing with jewelry, everyone prefers different styles.

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 7 Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 8
Kylie “Love Knot” Ring

Sweet, simple and charming. As knot designs take center stage with recent fashion trends, Cate & Chloe proudly introduces this classic number! The Kylie “Love Knot” ring is a sturdy go-to that will match with literally anything you wear.

I love the style of this ring, but sadly it is too big. I have stupidly small fingers, and this little gem doesn’t even fit on my thumb. I would definitely wear it if it was my size, but I will have to gift it.

Cate & Chloe Review August 2016 4
Cate & Chloe Review August 2016

This month’s box has a totally different feel than my last box. I definitely prefer the July box as all 3 items were perfect. This month the gold star goes to the bonus item, I love the headband! The runner-up would be the necklace as it will go with a number of different outfits. I don’t really like the earrings (personal preference) and the ring is way too big. I should point out that I kept my style preferences open. So I don’t expect to love every box. I wanted to get a good sense of all their options rather than asking to receive a certain style. When you sign up for a subscription, you will fill out a style quiz where you can let them know what kind of jewelry you would like to receive, you also let them know what ring size you are so you won’t run into the problem I had with this month’s box. Nonetheless, I really, really like this subscription.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!