Cate & Chloe Review July 2016

Cate & Chloe Review July 2016

Cate & Chloe Review July 2016 – It’s been a very long time since my last Cate & Chloe review and they have made quite a few changes since. They have added a few different subscription options, which I will explain below, and they have also implemented a style quiz. The quiz allows style experts to custom tailor the products they send you each month.

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 1
Cate & Chloe Details

If you aren’t familiar with Cate & Chloe it is jewelry subscription service. Each month their stylists will pick the most popular styles to send to you. Styles include earrings, bracelets, bangles, necklaces and more to keep you up to date on the latest trends.

The Box: Cate & Chloe

Cost:

  • Full VIP Status – 3 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $39.99/month
  • Double the Fun – 2 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $29.99/month
  • The Starter Package – 1 piece of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $19.99/month

What You Get: Depending on the plan you choose, you will receive 1, 2, or 3 pieces of Cate & Chloe jewelry plus a bonus item every month.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 2
Shipping Details

Each month Cate & Chloe ship their jewelry in a pretty pink, logo’d box. Inside, everything is wrapped nicely, and all the items come in their own little Cate & Chloe box or bag. One of the other changes they have made since my last review is the addition of bonus items. Every Month their stylists come up with a special extra gift to include in your box. They try to spoil us with more than just jewelry!

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 9
Harlow “Fearless” Two-Toned Necklace

Matte plating, empire gold and silver colorways, and unique geometrics – Harlow is the perfect complement to your earthly, effortless attire.

This necklace fits my style preferences perfectly! I love that it is adjustable, and that you can fit the length to the top you are wearing. It’s simple enough to be worn with jeans and a t-shirt, and has a really cool “casual” vibe going on.

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 8
Bridget “Tenacious” Wrap Bracelet

The Bridget “Tenacious” Leather Wrap Bracelet is both trendy and casual! The gold plated detail gives it a unique and fun look. You can also add more of a statement look by mixing and layering with other bracelets.

I am loving everything about this bracelet! The wrap style became popular a few years ago, but I still love it. This will look nice on its own, but it will also look good with a simple gold bangle and a gold watch.

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 7
Chevron Earrings

These cute little studs add a nice pop of color to your Spring and Summer wardrobe. In keeping with the ever-expanding chevron trend, these earrings are sure to keep you and your jewelry box in style this season.

I’m not much of an earring girl,  but at the same time I like to receive them in my jewelry boxes. That probably doesn’t make any sense, but it’s true. I just wish these were a different color, I don’t wear a lot of orange, so these will be saved for my neutral outfits.

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 10
$35 Coupon Code for Hello Fresh

We’re starting off this Summer in the freshest way possible! When we’re needing a little refresh, one of the things we value is a balanced, healthy lifestyle. We  believe it’s key to making you look and FEEL great! It’s your beauty, health and confidence that will help you rock the latest Summer styles and trends!  This month, we’re excited to partner with HelloFresh to accompany your balance of making good choices this Summer. In each VIP box, you’ll receive a special offer for $35 off your first box to try HelloFresh healthy meal subscription service! 

I have received Hello Fresh coupons in a lot of my subscription boxes over the last few months, and as much as I love the idea of healthy eating, it’s kind of sad because I live in BC and they don’t ship here.

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 6
Perk of the Month

This month we want to keep carrying on the good vibes – literally! Every July box will include a free gift of our exclusive Cate & Chloe canvas makeup bags to pack all your Summer essentials. As a special treat, our message for “Good Vibes” is featured on each make up bag. 

What a cute little bag. I love my makeup bags, but you already know that. It’s really nice that they include a bonus item every month, it adds an additional element of surprise to the box.

Cate & Chloe Review June 2016 4
Cate & Chloe Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

Well, I have to say it, I like this box WAY more than my first box from Cate & Chloe. It must be due to the fact that they have made some pretty great changes since my first review. I love that we can now fill out a style profile, and that they have different subscription options. It’s also really nice that we receive bonus items every month, I am really curious to see what other items they include as the “Perk of the Month”. The pieces I received this month are awesome, and they definitely fit my style preferences. The necklace is absolutely perfect, and I can see myself wearing it a lot. Keep an eye on my Instagram Page as I’m sure I will be posting some style photos with all 3 of the items I received.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!