Covet Crate Review May 2016

Covet Crate Review May 2016 – I look forward to this review every month, probably more than most of my other reviews (if not all of them). This box is still fairly new, but it has a special lace in my heart, probably because we have received some AMAZING items the last few months…..and I mean amazing! However, as much as this month’s review excites me, it saddens me at the same time. Covet Crate has made some changes recently, and this month’s box marks the first month of their new bi-monthly subscription. That’s right, I now only get to review this little gem every 60 days rather than every 30……insert sad face here.

If you aren’t familiar with Covet Crate it is inspiration and motivation delivered to your door. It is the first lifestyle subscription box for professional women and includes items such as: office supplies and accessories, stationery, office decor, style accessories, beauty and skincare items, office snacks, books, discounts (on things such as business/life coaching, classes, etc.), and anything else that may empower, motivate, inspire, and encourage you! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 1 Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 2

The Box: Covet Crate

Cost:

  • Girl Boss Box – $54.95 (ships every 2 months)
  • Lady Boss Box – $94.95 (ships every 2 months)

What You Get: Items that may be included in the box vary widely, so you will never be bored. Items include things such as: office supplies and accessories, stationery, office decor, style accessories, beauty and skincare items, office snacks, books, discounts (on things such as business/life coaching, classes, etc.), and anything else that may empower, motivate, inspire, and encourage you!

Ships to: US

Shipping Cost: Calculated at checkout

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 3 Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 4

The theme for this month’s Covet Crate is “Refresh & Organize”. Be still my heart……a box all about organization…I think I am in love. I’m pretty sure if you looked these 2 words up in the dictionary my photo would be below them. I am obsessed with organizing and refreshing my space, home, life, etc. Let’s have a look at what we received this month….PS – I am reviewing the Lady Boss Box.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 7

Poppin Softie This & That Tray & Poppin Mint Stapler – I am obsessed with desk accessories and stationery of any kind. I always have been and always will be, this these little gems will definitely be used.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 8

Poppin Assorted Paper Clips & Watercolor Notepad & Sticky Notes – The comment from above applies to these items as well; obsessed. I actually really love that we received paper clips because I always use them and never remember to purchase more.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 9

Watercolour Print – I am a HUGE, HUGE, HUGE fan of receiving prints in my subscription boxes. Thanks to them, my office look pretty and put together. I will never get sick of seeing these in my boxes. It allows me to switch up my picture frames every now and then.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 10

The Tulle Box Calendar and Ikea(?) Desk Frame – I’m a little confused by this item seeing as it is almost June. As much as I love it and will definitely use it, I also feel like it is a bit of a waste. I like to receive calendars at the end of the year for the following year.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 11

Liz Davenport’s Order from Chaos – I love receiving books, but you all know that by now. I just wish I had more time to read them. I have a stack sitting beside my bed, but life has just been too darn busy. This one fits the theme perfectly and I really hope to make some time to open it.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 13

Parris Chic Home Sweet Home Pillow Cover – This is probably my favourite item in the box. I don’t think I have received a pillow cover before. This is going straight in my “new house treasure chest” along with all the other pretty home decor items that I don’t want to ruin.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 12

Thrivoo Gift gift card for a 15-minute session with Deborrah Ashley – I love the idea of this but am really curious to know how many people use these kinds of items.

Covet Crate Review May 2016 - 6

Thoughts: Hmmmm….I’m not entirely sure how I feel about this month’s box. If I was to base my opinion strictly on the item,s I would definitely say I love it. However, I think the value is quite low compared to the cost, and to previous boxes. I’m not usually one to worry about value because I like subscription boxes for reasons other than getting more than what I pay for. I like them for the surprise element, and for the discovery element. But, I think I would have liked to see a little more value in this box seeing as it is a little more expensive than other subscription boxes. I am still a HUGE fan of Covet Crate and think they have a really great concept, but I am very interested to see what the next few boxes are like now that they have changed the subscription offering and price structure.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!