Craftly Review August 2016

Craftly Review August 2016

Craftly Review August 2016 – I like this box, but I don’t like this box, but I kinda like this box. Does that make sense? It’s the only way I can possibly describe my confusion when it comes to Craftly. It is the most random box I review, and the items inside make absolutely no sense, but I kind of like the randomness.

Craftly Review August 2016 1

Craftly Details

If you aren’t familiar with Craftly it is a monthly subscription service that delivers 4-5 high quality lifestyle items from unique brands, products and artists to your doorstep! Each item is handpicked by Craftly founders  Adam Montoya and Cathy Diep, along with their team. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Craftly Review August 2016 2 Craftly Review August 2016 3

The Box: Craftly

Cost: $25 per month

What You Get: Every month, you’ll receive a delivery of 4-5 full and deluxe size items in art, tech, snacks, grooming products, home goods and more! No samples here 🙂

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Costs: FREE to US, International shipping fees calculated at checkout

 

Craftly Review August 2016 8
Kiko Leather Classic Card Case

Kiko Leather’s Classic Card Case is precisely crafted with butter soft full grain cowhide leather. The card case features 2 card slots, finely finished  stitching, and hand turned edges for durability.

This is obviously a men’s item, and I am obviously not a man, so I’m more confused than ever. I actually had to take a little break from writing just to look on their website and see if they offer different boxes depending on ones gender. But nope, they don’t, you’re gonna get what you’re gonna get. I’ll give this one to the BF.

Craftly Review August 2016 7

Das Boom West Indies Bar Soap

Infused with essences of bay rum, smoke and dirt, this earthy yet refreshing blend is inspired by nights carousing by bonfires on the islands of the Caribbean. Wash from head to toe with this handmade bar made with Blue Algae, Rosemary Extract and Argan Oil.

I’ve received this brand before and actually really like it. However, once again we have a masculine product. Where’s the pink soap at?

Craftly Review August 2016 9

Unsimply Stitched No Show Socks

Let these socks inspire fun and creativity! These no shows come in a large selection of colors and patterns for every personality and will fit most men and women.

Now these are fun and the product card specifically says “men and women” so at least I know I can get use out of this item. The BF can have the first two. These I will keep for myself. I LOVE no-show socks.

Craftly Review August 2016 6
AG Standard Classic Smoked Almonds

AG Standard sources almonds directly from orchards in Kern County, then smokes them in small batches over almond wood. Using dry roasting techniques and thoughtful seasoning these nuts are meticulously created with conscious snacking in mind.

And lastly we have a fun little snack. Totally random, but that’s totally ok. If I remember correctly, we have received some sort of food item in every box. Maybe this is a theme……

Craftly Review August 2016 5
Craftly Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Well, you would think that I would be unhappy with a box containing two items that are obviously for the opposite gender. Strangely I’m not. I still really like this box. I LOVE having absolutely no clue what to expect inside, and I love the weird items we receive. There’s absolutely no rhyme or reason to the madness…..it’s awesome. I’m a little confused by the men’s items, but other than that I really can’t complain. What in the world will I receive next month??

XOXO

Leave a Reply