Geek Fuel Review July 2016

Geek Fuel Review July 2016

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 – This will be my fourth review for Geek Fuel so I think I have a pretty good understanding of the subscription offering and what they are all about. I’ve really enjoyed the last few boxes. I find GF to be very consistent and reasonably priced. It is also very professional, which might sound like a funny statement, but believe it or not, there are a lot of subscription boxes on the market that aren’t done in a professional manner. Therefore, it is something I have come to appreciate.

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 1
Geek Fuel Details

If you aren’t familiar with Geek Fuel it is a monthly mystery box of geeky goodness. Boxes will come packed with limited edition toys, collectibles, games, comics, stickers, buttons, and other fun stuff. While the contents vary by month, you will ALWAYS get an exclusive t-shirt and a full computer game (in the form of a Steam activation code) in your shipment.

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 2

The Box: Geek Fuel

Cost: $17.90 per month

What You Get: Your boxes will come packed with limited edition toys, collectibles, games, comics, stickers, buttons, and other fun stuff. While the contents vary by month, you will ALWAYS get an exclusive t-shirt and a full computer game (in the form of a Steam activation code) in your shipment.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: $6

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 3
Subscription Details

When you sign up for a Geek Fuel subscription you have a few options to choose from. You can opt for a month-to-month subscription which is $17.90 per month. This is already extremely reasonable for the value you receive in each box, but you can get an even better deal if you opt for the annual plan. If you sign up for 12 months you pay $238.80 up front which equals $13.90 per month and provides a savings of %17. If you know you are going to be a long-term subscriber I always recommend the annual plan……with any subscription box. Let’s have a look at our July items…..

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 6 Geek Fuel Review July 2016 7
It’s a Trap Geek Fuel Exclusive T-Shirt

It’s ghost season! Don’t forget to check the traps in the attic and while you’re at it, check out this month’s shirt. Perfect for those who still occupy this plane of existence, so shuffle off your mortal garb and replace it with this. 

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 8
Time Travel Police Box Shower Curtain

Are you tired of shower curtains that only function in 3 dimensions? Well fear not! This exclusive water containment unit makes your shower bigger on the inside!

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 9
Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare 2 Repositionable wall Decals

The PvZ wall graphics are self-adhesive, premium, reposition-able woven fabric material that sticks to almost any surface. From walls and windows, to ceilings and around corners, give new meaning to the phrase “Home and garden”. 

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 10
Badland “Game of the Year Edition” Downloadable Steam Game

Badland is an addictive, award winning, atmospheric, side-scroller, set in a beautiful forest environment full of trees, flowers, and danger. Take control of a dweller who suddenly finds the forest is full of deadly traps, gears, pistons, and pain. 

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 11
Alien Playing Cards

Finally you can say “Go Fish…..the blackest depths of space.” Bust out these cards for your next poker night and enjoy the only deck considered a class 12 threat by the Weyland Corporation. 

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 15
Boo Busters Button

I ain’t afraid of no ghosts! Let everyone this election season know exactly where you stand on paranormal activity!

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 12
Product Card

Thank god for this! I would be lost without it…….enough said.

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 13Geek Fuel Review July 2016 14
Geek Fuel Magazine Issue #18

This is a genius little idea. It’s packed full of geeky goodness.

Geek Fuel Review July 2016 4
Geek Fuel Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

One of the things I appreciate most about Geek Fuel is the fact that they are very current. They always include items that correspond to the latest movies, games, DVDs, etc. Ghostbusters is obviously very big right now, so it’s appropriate that we received a couple GB items.

In regards to the box itself, I think they put together a great mix of items. And I still can’t get over the price point, it is extremely competitive, and affordable. I always say that any subscription box under the $20 mark is one to make note of.

What do you think of Geek Fuel?

XOXO

Geek Fuel

A monthly mystery box of geeky goodness. Boxes will come packed with limited edition toys, collectibles, games, comics, stickers, buttons, and other fun stuff. While the contents vary by month, […]

Ships to:
Learn More about Geek Fuel »

Leave a Reply