GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 – It’s a very, very exciting day! One of my favourite subscription boxes has come out with a Limited Edition Jewelry Box! You all know how much I adore GlobeIn, so it should come as no surprise that I am excited about the fact that they have released a new box……and a jewelry box at that! It doesn’t get much better. I have already looked at the items and let me tell you, they are A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 4

If you aren’t familiar with the GlobeIn Benefit Basket it is a monthly subscription box featuring favorite products from global artisans. Each month, they deliver one delightful handcrafted good nestled inside their signature, handwoven basket. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Box: GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box

Cost: $50 for current subscribers, $70 for non-subscribers

What You Get: four jewellery pieces plus two handmade pouches, for a total retail value of $147 US.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to US, $12 to Canada, $15 International

 

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 6
GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Details

Apparently GlobeIn has teamed up with Tribe Alive for this box, here is what they had to say:

We created your jewelry box in collaboration with Tribe Alive, a social fashion business founded on the belief that there is nothing more fashionable than giving back. Tribe Alive partners with artisan collectives around the world, providing them a vital connection to the global marketplace, while offering training and support.

Your new charms, made specially for this collection, amplify the profound growth their partnership has already generated with Mi Esperanza in Honduras and Maya Traditions in Guatemala. Because fashion is meant to make a statement. And these pieces truly do.

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 10
Palm Leaf Pouch

As with their regular subscription boxes, the items came in a palm leaf pouch. The only difference being the size. I am obsessed with their Palm Leaf Baskets, and am equally obsessed with the pouch. This one will be perfect for my purse. They say to use it for your jewelry, makeup, or money.

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 9
Crescent Stud Earrings ($25)

I’m not usually a fan of earrings, I am SUPER picky. But these are adorable! I love the brass, I love the shape, and I love the size.

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 8
Duo Ring ($25)

This is flippin adorable. I am in love with this ring. It’s a little on the small size, but so are my fingers. I’m a size 5, so this little gem fits me perfectly. Don’t let that worry you though (my freakishly small fingers) as it is adjustable and will fit most ring sizes. I don’t want to take it off.

IMG_6011
Wave Cuff ($32)

A wisp of brass with bold design, your new wave cuff manages to be both opulent and ethereal, sporty with a whiff of Egyptian queen.

This is very dainty, but oh so pretty. As with the ring, it is adjustable, and that makes me happy. My wrists are also freakishly small. I will stack this with my gold watch or a statement piece.

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 11
Token Pendant Necklace ($35)

Elegant yet laid back, your necklace results from a cascade of life-altering events for its maker Denia. Minimal yet romantic, this fine token of brass is a token of hope that lies close to the heart.

This necklace has my name written ALL OVER IT! I love everything about it. The length is perfect, it is simple and pretty. I can stack it with other necklaces or wear it on its own. I know that this will become my go-to necklace.

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 7
Woven Pouch ($18)

This is just the cutest little pouch. The product card says that brass jewelry is best kept stored in a dry, sealed place. Therefore this little pouch will definitely come in handy.

GlobeIn Limited Edition Jewelry Box Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

OMG! I am obsessed with this jewelry box! I 100% love everything about it. From the palm leaf pouch, to the simplicity of the pieces, and everything in between. I’m wearing the ring as we speak and I can’t stop looking at it. The necklace is perfection, and the bracelet is multi-purpose (stack it or wear it on it’s own when you need something small and simple). I honestly can’t say enough about this box. They NEED to make this a monthly (or at least bimonthly) subscription, rather than a limited edition box.

XOXO

GlobeIn Artisan Box

The Artisan Box offers a themed collection of 4-5 hand-crafted items, including our signature palm leaf hand-woven basket from Oaxaca, Mexico. Each item comes along with a printed story about […]

Use code WELCOME to get $10 OFF with a 3-month subscription! Learn More about GlobeIn Artisan Box »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!