The Honest Company Review August 2016

The Honest Company Review August 2016

The Honest Company Review August 2016 – The Honest Company fits my lifestyle perfectly. I am SO happy I discovered this subscription service, I don’t know what I would do without it. I have been ordering the Essentials Bundle on a regular basis for almost 3 years. Can you believe that! I have been reviewing this subscription for almost 3 years!! That is craziness. But it should tell you how much I love it……I can’t live without it. Let’s have a closer look…..

The Honest Company Review August 2016 2
The Honest Company Details

If you aren’t familiar with The Honest Company it is a monthly subscription box of safer, affordable, eco-friendly products that are also really gorgeous. Currently they offer 3 different monthly bundles – Diapers & Wipes Bundle, Essentials Bundle, and a Health & Wellness Bundle.

The Box: The Honest Company

Cost: $35.95 for the Essentials Bundle

What You Get: Enjoy the convenience of monthly bundles of botanical body care & non-toxic cleaning essentials. Just what you need for a healthy, happy home! Includes five products of your choice.

Ships to: Canada & US

Shipping Cost: $5.95 per bundle plus a 25% international surcharge for Canada

The Honest Company Review August 2016 4
Dryer Cloths

Our innovative “Wet” Dryer Cloths offer a premium clothes-drying experience over traditional dryer sheets. Our dryer cloths infuse plant-derived softeners directly into fabrics as they dry. Enjoy soft, static-free laundry.

The thing I like most about the Honest Dryer Cloths is the fact that you can use them twice. And……did you know that many traditional dryer sheets use animal fat that leaves a sticky and gummy residue that can dull colors over time?? Animal fat on my dryer sheets, how gross is that!!! I’m kind of disturbed right now.

The Honest Company Review August 2016 5
Hand Soap

Naturally refresh and cleanse your hands with pure plant-based ingredients — perfect hand soap for the whole family! Available in 3 scents — lavender, lemongrass, and mandarin.  

I have started ordering the Honest Hand Soap on a regular basis. I have it in all of my bathrooms, as well as the kitchen sink. My nieces don’t really like the way the lemongrass one smells, but I love all of the scents.

The Honest Company Review August 2016 3
Face & Body Lotion

Our lotion helps hydrate and moisturize skin without a greasy feeling. Enriching extracts and oils balanced with organic botanicals leaves skin feeling touchably soft and smooth.

I was SO excited when they added scented lotion to their product line. Since they released it a few months back I have probably ordered it 5 or 6 times. It doesn’t work very well on really dry skin, but other than that I can’t complain.

The Honest Company Review August 2016 7
Mineral Sunscreen

Clinically tested safe and effective SPF 50+ mineral sunscreen made with simple and effective ingredients — everything you need, nothing you don’t.

I wear sunscreen everytime I head outdoors. I don’t like the look of my skin with a tan. But I also don’t like regular sunscreens that contains nasty ingredients. I have been testing out natural versions all summer long and have found a few that I like. The Honest Sunscreen spray works very well but it leaves a white film on my skin, and it is kind of powdery, if that makes sense.

The Honest Company Review August 2016 6
Organic Body Oil

Our certified organic body oil offers a light soothing blend to nurture and moisturize dry skin. It’s also the perfect organic baby oil — no harsh chemicals and sensitive for infants.

I order the Honest Body Oil on a regular basis. It is perfect for really dry skin and it works well on the back of my arms and legs where I get those annoying little bumps.

The Honest Company Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

All of the products in my August bundle are repeat offenders, but that should be expected. I’ve tried almost all of The Honest Company products by now, with the exception of the baby products…..oh, and the vitamins. But when it comes to their personal care products and their cleaning products, I am a pro! There’s really only one product that I don’t like – the deodorant. Other than that, I love them all. My favourites would definitely be the shampoo and conditioner, I highly recommend giving those  try if you haven’t already.

XOXO

The Honest Company

A monthly subscription box of safer, affordable, eco-friendly products that are also really gorgeous. Currently they offer 3 different monthly bundles – Diapers & Wipes Bundle, Essentials Bundle, and a […]

Learn More about The Honest Company »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *