KiwiCo Review & GIVEAWAY May 2016

Today I get to do my second KiwiCo Review (last time I reviewed Doodle Crate) but I am also very excited to announce that I have teamed up with the Kid’s Subscription Box to host an awesome giveaway. If you have been wanting to try KiwiCo, now’s your chance! One lucky reader will win a 1-year subscription.

If you aren’t familiar with KiwiCo it is a monthly subscription designed to help kids discover, explore, and create things in the world around them. KiwiCo has four different crates to choose from – Koala Crate, Kiwi Crate, Doodle Crate & Tinker Crate. You choose your crate depending on your child’s age and also choose from monthly, 3, 6, 9 or 12 month subscription plans. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-1 Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-2

The Box: KiwiCo

Cost: $19.95

What You Get: Every crate includes all the materials and inspiration for projects related to a theme such as music, gardening, dinosaurs or colors. Projects may include arts and crafts, science activities, imaginative play and more.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $6.95 to Canada

Directory: Find KiwiCo in the Box Directory – CLICK HERE

GIVEAWAY: Enter to win a 1-year subscription to KiwiCo – CLICK HERE

Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-3

Today I am reviewing KiwiCo’s “Magic” Box. Perfect for children ages 5-8, the kit includes all the items you need to learn amazing magic tricks which can be performed for family and friends!

Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-7

The Spinning Matchstick – There are all the items needed to perform the Spinning Matchstick trick. Tell your audience that your magic wand can move a wooden matchstick.

Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-8

The Handkerchief from Nowhere – These are all the items needed to perform the Handkerchief from Nowhere trick. Amaze your audience by making a handkerchief appear from the box.

Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-9

The Bunny In A Box – Use these items to make a bunny appear out of a box.

Kiwi Krate Review May 2016-11

The Changing Picture – Use these items to make two pictures appear in the same frame.

Please Note: The photos above are only a few of the magic tricks found in the book, there were quite a few more.

Thoughts: Oh my gosh, I would have been SO excited to receive a box like this when I was a kid. I would have played with this for hours and hours.  I love that KiwiCo provides projects and crafts for your child, rather than just items. It gets them active and using their imagination. Want to try this subscription out for yourself? Make sure to enter our GIVEAWAY for your chance to win a 1-year subscription!

XOXO

KiwiCo

KiwiCo builds children’s creative confidence and problem-solving skills with award-winning STEAM (science, technology, engineering, art, and math) projects and activities. Every month, each of our lines (Cricket Crate (ages 0-2), […]

Learn More about KiwiCo »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!