LaRitzy Review June 2016

LaRitzy Review June 2016

LaRitzy Review June 2016 – I’m finally getting caught up on my LaRitzy reviews. I feel like I just reviewed the April & May boxes, and am already back with another. I always look forward to this box because it contains products that I am actually excited to test out. They are natural beauty products, and I can usually read all of the ingredients on the labels, this is a must for anything I put on my face and/or body.

LaRitzy Review June 2016 1

If you aren’t familiar with LaRitzy it is a beauty subscription box that believes in building a product discovery experience for people who are passionate about their skin. The products you will receive are all-natural and never tested on animals. They believe in supporting local artisans; some of the best products are handmade with lots of love! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

 

LaRitzy Review June 2016 2

The Box: LaRitzy

Cost:

  • The LaRitzy Box – $24.99 per month
  • The LaMini Box – $14.99 per month

What You Get: LaRitzy is an online beauty subscription that surprises you each month with 4-5 incredible full & luxury size cruelty free and vegan beauty products! You can also opt for the LaMini box which includes  2-3 full and luxury size cruelty free beauty items every month.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $5 to Canada

Coupon Code: use code AYOB20 to get 20% off your first month – CLICK HERE

LaRitzy Review June 2016 3
Shipping Details

LaRitzy boxes ship out on the 10th of each month. Orders placed between the 10th of the current month and the 10th of next month will be shipped out the following month. We usually receive a cute little pink and white box, but this month we received a black and white box. I also noticed that their website got a bit of a makeover, and it kind of looks like they are focusing more on cosmetics. I use to consider this a bath/body box, but I’m wondering if they are moving away from those kind of products? Let’s see what we received this month…..

LaRitzy Review June 2016 8
Manna Kadar Highlighter/Bronzer Split Pan

Who doesn’t love a good multi-purpose product? The bronzer and highlighter all in one pan gives you control to use them separately or swirl them together for a sun-kissed glow. Expect a velvety flawless finish. 

Sadly, my bronzer/highlighter arrived broken. I actually thought it was a loose powder at first but then I remembered the spoiler for this item and realized it was supposed to be a split pan. I might not even open it because it will create a huge mess…..we will see.

LaRitzy Review June 2016 10
Concrete Minerals Matte Eyeshadow (Bandit)
(Soft dusty rose) The nude Pro Mattes are here! Built on a deluxe base, these matte shades offer superior adhesion and blend like a dream! All of our products always exclude scary preservatives like parabens and cheap fillers like talc and bismuth oxychloride!
To be totally honest, I wasn’t too excited about this item at first. I’m not much of a loose shadow girl. But I spent some time reading the reviews on their site and my opinion changed. People say that it is great for sensitive skin, you don’t need to use a lot, it goes perfectly with all your other shadows, it’s a great base shadow, and that it lasts all day without creasing. Now I am actually really excited to try it.
 LaRitzy Review June 2016 7
 The White by Josie & Hue

The White – A Nourishing and Firming Mask which will clean, tone , and smooth your skin with its collagen benefits. Helps with cell growth and repair and is loaded with Vitamins A and C, calcium and iron.

Normally I’m a little gun-shy when it comes to face masks. I worry that my skin will react to them. And it’s especially worrisome when you have to leave them on for 10-15 minutes, like you do with this one. But, I can read all the ingredients on the product list, and I feel comfortable with all of them, so I will probably end up trying this one out.

LaRitzy Review June 2016 6

OFRA Eyeliner (Black)

Water resistant pencil suitable for the most sensitive eye & lip areas. Created with a synthetic beeswax base for a smooth, soft and long lasting application. 

I love that this pencil is made with beeswax, but when it comes to liner I’m not really a fan of black. I’m not sure if subscribers received different colors, but I definitely would have preferred a brown, or blue or purple.

LaRitzy Review June 2016 9
Bedrock & Bloom Smart Ash

Smart Ash is an all natural tooth whitening powder that’s actually good for your teeth. The natural and organic ingredients safely lift stains and toxins from teeth while simultaneously strengthening, remineralizing, and reversing sensitivity.

Eeek! I am so excited about this! I’ve seen pictures on Instagram of people with this black stuff all over their teeth, and while it looks kind of gross, it also intrigued me. I use whitener from the dentist but it has always kind of worried me. I have been wanting to find a more natural way to whiten my teeth, so I will definitely be testing this one out! I also want to try oil pulling. Now I just have to decide which one to try first.

LaRitzy Review June 2016 4

LaRitzy Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

Now it’s time to get honest. When I first opened this month’s box I wasn’t very excited. I thought it looked a little “blah” and I was kind of sad that we didn’t receive as many bath/body products as we typically do. I was kind of expecting to gift all of the items. But then I started doing some research, and my opinion quickly changed. I’m now REALLY excited to use 3 of the 5 items. It would have been 4 out of 5 if my bronzer didn’t break in the shipping process. I guess what I am trying to say is make sure you do your research before writing something off. You never know what kind of gems are hidden inside your subscription boxes. And if you keep an open mind, you might discover something amazing.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!