Little Life Box Review April 2016

Little Life Box is definitely a favourite box. Some months are better than others, but I always receive at least a few products I love, and it’s always really fun to go through. I never really know what to expect with Little Life Box, but that is half the fun.

If you aren’t familiar with Little Life Box it is a Canadian subscription box that gives you the opportunity to sample and experience new green, organic and health conscious products in a convenient and fun way that saves you money. Little Life Box kindly sent me this box to review.

Little Life Box April 2016 1 Little Life Box April 2016 2

The Box: Little Life Box

Cost: $19

What You Get:

  • Original: The original blend of healthy alternative products which can include Gluten-Free items, Vegan, Non-GMO, Organic, etc.
  • Vegan: We fill your box with great quality products that we think you’ll love, that to the best of our knowledge meet the highest of Vegan standards.

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: $8

Little Life Box April 2016 3

Last month’s Little Life Box contained a few products I have been using on a regular basis, the gloves and sunscreen, just to name a couple. But it also contained some food/drink items that I really enjoyed. The Hemp Heart bars are a new favourite, and the Creamed Coconut, which came in individual packages, is GENIUS!! I keep one of them in my purse for coffee emergencies. I love Tim Hortons but rarely get it because I only like it with coconut milk. Let’s have a look at what I received this month.

Little Life Box April 2016 8

Three Farmers Camelina Oil Roasted Garlic & Chili – I’ve received cooking oil in three different subscription boxes over the last month and I LOVE it!! I made a chicken stir-fry last night and used a bit of this to cook the chicken in…….I also made tofu, because I definitely wasn’t going to eat the chicken.

Milk Thistle A.Vogel – I’m familiar with Milk Thistle but I’ve never had it on its own. It’s usually one of many ingredients in an herbal supplement or a tea. I think it is mostly used to cleanse the liver, but I also found out that it boosts skin health, and has anti-aging effects.

Little Life Box April 2016 7

Brussel Bytes Tamarind Apple – Seriously, what kind of healthy snack are they going to come out with next. I am absolutely loving all the crunchy veggie snacks hitting the market right now, and this one is right up my alley…..I happen to love brussel sprouts.

Little Life Box April 2016 10

Pur Gum Peppermint – This is the #1 selling aspartame-free gum on the market, and it is vegan! I personally think that aspartame is the devil, and refuse to consume it.

Little Life Box April 2016 11

Inner J Snack Bar Lemon, Goji, Coconut – This is a new one for me, and I LOVE trying new granola bars. I have a special appreciation for snack bars. I’m not sure if it’s because they are the perfect snack for my purse, or if it’s because they take me back to elementary school……either way I love’em.

Cliff Bar Trail Mix Bar Dark Chocolate Pomegranate Raspberry – This flavour combination sounds pretty amazing. I like to have chocolate granola bars on hand as they are the perfect snack to have with my afternoon tea……..hot beverages and chocolate = best snack combo ever!

Little Life Box April 2016 9

BKIND Hand Cream Rosemary & Lemon – My hands get very dry every time the seasons change, but I have mentioned that before. Therefore, I try to keep hand cream in all the necessary places – purse, desk drawer, beside my bed, and in the kitchen. This one is really nice because the smell isn’t overpowering, but it is a little greasy, you definitely have to let it sink in.

Soap – M’nonga D’amour – I wanted to research this soap a little more before giving my opinion on it, but I found their Facebook page a little confusing. The packaging is super cute though!

Little Life Box April 2016 6

Prana Hula Coconut Chips Sea Salt & Pepper – I always have coconut chips in my pantry, usually more than one package. I love these things and can easily eat an entire bag in one sitting. I still haven’t tried the savoury flavours, but think I need to.

Little Life Box April 2016 4

Thoughts: I think this is one of the better boxes I’ve received from Little Life Box. I sometimes feel like they lack that little bit of oomph I like to see in my subscription boxes, but this month’s product mixture is on point. I love that we received a full-size bottle of Milk Thistle and am really excited to try it, but still want to do a little more research on it. I also love the coconut chips, and the granola bars, but’s that’s a given. Oh….and I’m excited about the oil…..and the hand cream…..basically I like all the products we received. I’m trying to think of what other items I would like to see in Little Life Box, but nothing comes to mind……overall I am very content…..and that’s a good thing.

XOXO

Little Life Box

Little Life Box is a subscription box that includes 8-12 new healthy snacks, skincare & lifestyle items to discover every month (Canada) and every season (USA)

Use code AYEAROFBOXES for 10% off! Learn More about Little Life Box »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!