Little Life Box Review July 2016

Little Life Box Review July 2016

Little Life Box Review July 2016 – Over the last few month’s Little Life Box has really stepped things up. Don’t get me wrong, they have always been great, but the last 3 months have been exceptionally great! I refer to this subscription as happiness in a box, how can you not be happy with a monthly supply of healthy products?

Little Life Box Review July 2016 1
Little Life Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with Little Life Box it is a Canadian subscription box that gives you the opportunity to sample and experience new green, organic and health conscious products in a convenient and fun way that saves you money. Little Life Box kindly sent me this box to review.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 2

The Box: Little Life Box

Cost: $19

What You Get:

  • Original: The original blend of healthy alternative products which can include Gluten-Free items, Vegan, Non-GMO, Organic, etc.
  • Vegan: We fill your box with great quality products that we think you’ll love, that to the best of our knowledge meet the highest of Vegan standards.

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: $8

Little Life Box Review July 2016 3
Little Life Box – Vegan

For those of you who aren’t aware, I always receive the vegan box. When you sign up for a subscription you get to choose between the original box and the vegan box. They don’t really have a description for them, or any info on their FAQ page, but it’s pretty straight forward. With the vegan subscription you get a box full of vegan items, rather than the regular items. I have compared boxes in the past, and they are usually pretty similar (the regular and the vegan) with the exception of a few items. Let’s see what I received this month….

Little Life Box Review July 2016 7
Lentil Chips – Sea Salt – Simply 7

Get the best of both worlds – a crunchy snack that’s also healthy. Treat yourself to the deliciousness that is Simply 7 with these lentil chips and see for yourself that eating healthy doesn’t mean compromising taste and crunch.

If I could live on these chips I would! They have a few different flavours and I have tried them all. They have some made with lentils (like the ones I received) and some made with quinoa, and some made with kale. They are seriously amazing, you MUST try them.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 9
Face Mask – Green Tea – 7th Heaven

Whether you’re coming home from a stressful day at work or your skin just really needs a wake-up call, consider this peel-off mask.

I don’t use face masks very often as I am very careful about the products I use on my skin. However, there’s something very relaxing about the whole process. It’s probably because you are forced to relax for a few minutes after you apply the mask. I use it as an excuse to not work.

Pure-Nourishment Conditioner – Nature Clean

On a day when we want our hair to feel light and clean, we know we can’t go wrong with this natural conditioner. It conditions and nourishes with Vitamin B5 to help reduce split ends, repair and strengthen hair.

I LOVE that this is 99% natural, but I’m a little sad that we didn’t receive the shampoo to go with it. It’s a pet peeve of mine when I receive one without the other. But…..at the same time, I am excited about the idea of it. My hair responds much better to natural shampoo than it does to regular shampoo.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 6

Superfood Crackers – Super Kale – Oh My Yummies

You don’t have to eat kale if you don’t want to -let’s be honest, if you don’t know how to prepare it, it can sometimes taste like Christmas tree. These superfood crackers from Oh My Yummies contain a high source of protein, fibre & omega3 AND kale and they taste delicious. No prep needed.

Chips and crackers are my weakness. It use to be chocolate, but now it is crunchy little square-shaped snacks. I am super excited that they included these because it is a brand I’ve never tried and a product I’ve never tried.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 10
Swimwear Wash – Fashion Care

We were so excited to find out that a safe and efficient way to wash our bikinis. You can now get rid of grease from sunscreen with this wash that uses gentle plant based cleaners that will leave your swimsuits smelling great and looking as colourful as ever!

A plant-based cleanser for my bathing suits? What a great idea for the month of July. The product card says that it will neutralize and remove chlorine.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 8
Dream Water – Snoozeberry – Sleep Easy

Not getting enough sleep is definitely not good. It’s not good for our bodies on the inside and out! (hello dark circles!) This fast acting natural sleep aid helps increase total sleep and sleep quality. Made with GABA, melatonin and 5 HTP, it’s an easy and safe way to get enough sleep on those nights where it seems impossible to get some shut eye.

 I needed this a couple of nights ago. I usually NEVER have trouble sleeping, but the past week I had about 3 nights where I only got about 3 hours in total. I have a new appreciate for people who suffer from insomnia. It SUCKS! Not getting enough sleep affects everything, from your mood, to your diet, to your work productivity, etc…..

Little Life Box Review July 2016 11

Vega One Nutritional Shake

This is my favourite brand, hands down, when it comes to vegan supplements. I discovered Vega when I first became vegan, and they definitely saved my butt. There weren’t a lot of options for me back then (believe it or not) so I very much appreciated the fact that they offered a full line of supplements. I have tried almost all of their shakes and protein powders and really like all of them.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 12

Frankincense Intense – Neal’s Yard Remedies

As much as we love the idea of getting older (40 is the new 20), we’re a little less excited about the wrinkles that come with aging. This age-defying cream with plant stem cell technology and a peptide complex will make you feel better about that!

I am all about anti-wrinkle creams, but I wish we would have receive a bigger sample. I find it hard to use these tiny little foil packets.

Little Life Box Review July 2016 5
Little Life Box Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

Once again I am very happy with my Little Life Box. They are definitely on a roll, and I am loving it. This month’s box compares to the ones I’ve received the last 3 months, and I was really hoping it would. I feel as though they are really putting a lot of effort into their subscription this year. The boxes have been packed full of wonderful brands and products, and I have been getting use out of all of them. I don’t think I ever end up gifting any of my LLB items……….is that selfish?

PS – I feel like I need to also point out that this box is priced extremely well. You can’t go wrong for $19 per month!

XOXO

Little Life Box

Little Life Box is a subscription box that includes 8-12 new healthy items (skincare, snacks, vitamins and lifestyle) to discover every month.

Ships to:
Use code AYEAROFBOXES for 10% off! Learn More about Little Life Box »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *