Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 – Can we just talk about how awesome this box is? I am in LOVE with Love With Food. I have been waiting for them to start shipping to Canada and now they are! I got to review the Deluxe Box a couple of days ago and it was everything I hoped it would be. Now I am back with another review, and this time we are looking at the Gluten-Free Box.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 1
Love With Food Details

If you aren’t familiar with Love With Food it is a snack subscription box. Every month you’ll receive 8+ unique gourmet food samples shipped to your door. You’ll also have members-only access to purchase the full-size version of featured products at a special discount. Lucky you! You’ll will also earn points for each box you receive. Use your points to redeem for full-size products and get them at deep-discounts or for FREE!

The Box: Love With Food

Cost:

  • Tasting Box – $9.99 per month
  • Deluxe Box – $19.95 per month
  • Gluten-Free Box – $24.99 per month

What You Get:

  • Tasting Box – 8+ new & surprise snacks each month, Snacks are either organic or all-natural, GMO-free, gluten-free or free of artificial junk.
  • Deluxe Box – 16-20 new & surprise snacks each month. Snacks are either organic or all-natural, GMO-free, gluten-free or free of artificial junk.
  • Gluten-Free Box – 10-12 surprise celiac-safe & mostly dairy-free snacks each month. Snacks will be totally gluten-free and also organic or all-natural, with no artificial junk.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: $3.99 per month for first 5,000 customers

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 2
Love With Food Shipping Details

So, we all know that Love With Food now offers International shipping, but let’s get into the details. To celebrate the fact that they now ship worldwide they are offering an introductory shipping rate of $3.99 for the first 5000 customers. This is a GREAT shipping rate, trust me. Shipping in Canada can cost up to $25 depending on location, so if you have been thinking about subscribing to Love With Food, I suggest you do it now. I should also point out that their Tasting Box is not available for international shipping but their Deluxe and Gluten-Free boxes are.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 11
Barney Butter Snack Pack

An almond butter made to partner with the likes of chia. What happens when two superfoods get together in the same jar? Magic! That’s what happens. Magic in your oatmeal, magic in your smoothie, magic right out of the jar. Exception to the rule.

These little nut butter packs are awesome! I take them with me on road trips along with cut up apples or rice cakes……protein on the go is always a good idea.

Pur Mints Peppermint

PUR Gum Peppermint is a combination of fresh and clean mint flavor to enliven your taste buds! Freshen your breath with the classic that started it all – PUR Gum Peppermint is for peppermint lovers seeking the perfect balance of sweet, cool and fresh. PUR Gum is the #1 best-selling aspartame-free gum! 

I like to receive items like this in my snack boxes. I rarely purchase gum anymore but it’s nice to have some for my purse.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 5
Pure Growth Organic Popcorn

Pure Growth white cheddar popcorn features all of the good stuff and none of the bad stuff. This popcorn is organic, gluten free, kosher and made in the USA. Our products don’t contain artificial colors, have no artificial flavors, contain no MSG, and offer 0 grams of trans fat per serving.

I am obsessed with popcorn, but you already know that. I particularly like the cheese variety and it kind of sucks because it’s the one kind I’m not supposed to eat……#veganproblems.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 12
Luna Protein Berry Greek Yogurt Bar

The way we eat makes a difference in how we feel. Food feeds our souls, lifts our spirits, nourishes and sustains us. So, why does finding the right thing to eat sometimes seem so complicated? with organic ingredients, vitamins to meet the special needs of our bodies, and flavors we love, LUNA makes finding nourishment a bit simpler.

Ugh……why do these have to sound and look so good! I LOVE protein bars but will have to give these ones to the BF because of the yogurt. I’ve heard that they are really good though.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 6
Cooksimple Chipotle Sorghum Pilaf

Cooksimple – Sorghum Pilaf – – – Step aside, dear lackluster side dishes. Cooksimple Sorghum Pilaf is a savory, sweet and slightly spicy pilaf you can count on to pump up any meal. Non-GMO and all natural, our Sorghum Pilaf is made with sorghum, sweet potato, cranberries, maple sugar, apples, sea salt, spices, and chipotle pepper.

Now this is fun! I love it when we receive “food” items in our snack boxes. And by food items, I mean things you can cook for lunch or dinner. And the fun thing about this particular item is you can also have it for breakfast. The box tells us to add a cup of yogurt and chill. I could use coconut yogurt.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 10
Emmy’s Organics Lemon Ginger Macaroons

Simply classic, crowd-pleasing Lemon-Ginger Macaroons. Features a smooth lemon flavor with a piquant, lingering bite of freshly ground ginger. Sweet & delicately spiced, these scrumptious treats are the perfect combination and will leave you increasingly satisfied.

These are vegan! Yay! I like to have snacks like this on hand for days when I am craving sugar. It doesn’t happen as often as it use to, but I still have the odd day when all I want is sweet snacks.

Lindberg Family farms Organic Red Rice & Quinoa Thin Stackers

Lundberg Family Farms Thin Stackers Red Rice & Quinoa Puffed Grain Cakes are made from 100% whole grain, USDA certified organic ingredients. These wholesome, flavorful cakes are delicious on their own or stacked with apples, cheese or anything else you can think of! Non-GMO Project Verified.

Did you know that you can make sandwiches out of these? I never thought of using them for that, but the BF’s Mom made me one and it was awesome. Add some hummus, lettuce and tomato and you are good to go.

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 9
Gratify Gluten-Free Pretzels

Eating Gluten Free, whatever your reason, never tasted so sublime. Satisfy your craving for better flavor and better health with Gratify and finally, feel good about eating Gluten Free. Perfect for people with celiac disease and gluten sensitivity. Delicious products with uncompromised taste!

I’ve never been much of a pretzel girl but they are good to have on hand for salty craving days. Hmmm….I do love my hummus though, and could I not dip these in that?

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 7
Late July Jalapeño Lime Clasico Tortilla Chips

Inspired by the authentic, spicy flavors served up at their favorite taco trucks, Late July’s Clasico Jalapeno Lime Tortilla Chips are absolutely “fantastico”! Like all Late July snacks, their newest Clasico flavors are certified organic and gluten-free, as well as tree nut, and peanut-free, so you can feel good serving them by the bowlful to your guests and yourself.

These were the first thing I ate out of the box. I am a sucker for chips. I don’t know what it is but the last couple of years I have been obsessed with them. And can I just say that the lime/jalapeno combo is amazing!

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 8
Beanitos Baked White Bean Mac ‘n’ Cheese Crunch

Mac n’ Cheese is mainly known for being an indulgence snack. Experience the delicious goodness of Mac n’ Cheese paired with an irresistible crunch with Beanitos Baked White Bean Crunch Mac n’ Cheese chips. Beanitos Crunch are baked to crispy perfection while delivering a flavorful explosion of melted Mac N’ Cheese. Guilt-free bean chips you won’t regret eating. Beanitos chips are packed with PROTEIN & FIBER, always gluten free, non-GMO and taste incredible. The best part – they’re made from wholesome beans!

Sadly these are not vegan friendly, but I do love this brand. They have BBQ chips and I get them all the time. Sooooooo good!

Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016 4
Love With Food Gluten-Free Box Review July 2016

Well, it’s official. I LOVE this subscription. I’ve reviewed a few snack boxes over the last couple years, and can safely say this is one of the better ones. The price is extremely reasonable for what you get and the shipping cost is on point. I love all the snacks we received, especially the pilaf. I wonder if they include items like that often? Love With Food has definitely secured a place in my top 10 subscription boxes, and if we are talking about snack boxes specifically, it has easily take the #1 spot……..love, love, love!

XOXO

Love With Food

Love With Food is the easiest way to SNACK SMART and DO GOOD. We help consumers discover and sample new and exciting all-natural or organic snacks delivered right to their […]

Use code AYOBDLX or AYOBGF for 25% off your first box! Learn More about Love With Food »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!