The Menswear Club Review May 2016

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 – I reviewed my first Menswear Club back in October of last year, and I have to say, I was extremely impressed. These guys put together a pretty kick ass subscription box, from the packaging to the product card, to the quality products……not to mention the fact that they also have a monthly theme….. can we say bonus points!

 If you aren’t familiar with The Menswear Club it is a monthly subscription for high-quality & unique brands, you will receive a parcel of 5-6 products delivered straight to your doorstep – every month. The parcel contains full-size grooming essentials, accessories, and exclusive Menswear Club products that you won’t find anywhere else. Whether you love ties, pocket squares, cufflinks, moisturizers, body cleansers, hair pomade, beard oil, combs – you’ll receive all of the above and more!

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 1 The Menswear Club Review May 2016 2

The Box: The Menswear Club

Cost: $35

What You Get: The parcel contains full-size grooming essentials, accessories, and exclusive Menswear Club products that you won’t find anywhere else. Whether you love ties, pocket squares, cufflinks, moisturizers, body cleansers, hair pomade, beard oil, combs – you’ll receive all of the above and more!

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $5 to Canada

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 3

The theme for this month’s The Menswear Club is Viva Las Vegas. The product card says that they have included products that reflect the current seasonal fashion trends such as bright colors and floral designs…..I already love it.

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 7

Gallant & Beau – King’s Rd. Socks – Great color and great pattern on the these bad boys. You can never go wrong with argyle, it seriously never goes out of style, especially when it comes to socks. It’s even better when it includes the color purple.

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 9 The Menswear Club Review May 2016 10

Kiko Leather Money Clip – This is a nice little change from the typical steel money clip. I like to see accessories like this in my Men’s boxes, they get a few more bonus points for this one.

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 6

Curated Basics Matte Tie Clip – I finally talked the BF in to wearing tie clips, but I need to start him off small, so this simple style will be a perfect start clip. I usually give my tie clips to J, he’s not going to be too happy now that he has tie clip competition.

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 11

Rebel’s Refinery Rehab Roller – Ummmm…can I keep this one for myself? It has caffeine and a ‘mix of botanicals’ and I doubt the BF will want to use it…..it might already be in my makeup bag.

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 8

Winner’s Circle Fashion Co. Vlaamperd Tie – YES! This is probably one of the best ties I’ve received thus far. I’m a sucker for anything floral, even though there’s a very fine line with a pattern like this. It can easily looked dated, but it can also look amazing…….luckily this floral tie is the latter – AMAZING!

The Menswear Club Review May 2016 4

Thoughts: I think we have a new contender for the best Men’s subscription boxes; The Menswear Club has secured a spot in my top 5. The box itself is amazing, the product card is perfect, and the theme this month is awesome. The bright colors and floral pattern won’t suit everyone’s preferences, but that’s to be expected, you will never please everyone. The last box I received had a more masculine feel (wood, camo, and flannel) so this month’s box was a really nice contrast. I’m super happy with the May box, and for all you men who have asked me to recommend a monthly subscription…….here’s another one to add to your list.

XOXO

The Menswear Club

For as low as $29 per month, get an Elite Parcel of 5-6 Men’s Fashion Accessories, Grooming Essentials & Lifestyle Products – delivered to you – every month. Start complimenting […]

Use code AYOB15 for 15% off any Subscription Plan! Learn More about The Menswear Club »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *