Put A Bow On It Review June 2016

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 – Did you see last month’s Put A Bow On It review? If not, you need to check it out, I absolutely LOVED the May box. But then again, I have been really impressed with both boxes I have received from them this far.

If you aren’t familiar with Put a Bow On It, it is a monthly subscription box full of fabulous lifestyle products curated around a fun and exciting theme. This box was provided complimentary for review.

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 1 Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 2

 

The Box: Put a Bow on It

Cost: $59.99 per month

What You Get: A beautifully wrapped gift curated with a fun & exciting theme.

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: FREE

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 3 Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 4

The theme for this month’s Put A Bow On It is “Fun in the Sun” and I was definitely feeling the summer vibe as soon as I opened the box. Once again the packaging was beautiful. It comes wrapped in brown logo’d shipping paper, under that it is wrapped in pretty wrapping paper complete with a bow, and under that is where you will find the white logo’s box.

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 9

Thro by Marlo Lorenz Canvas Beach Bag – I don’t know what it is about canvas totes but I love them! I probably have about 20 of them thanks to all my subscription boxes, but I never get sick of seeing them. This one will be perfect for the beach. I like to use my canvas totes rather than a regular bag because they are easier to clean (think sand, sunscreen, drinks, lake water, etc).

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 12

Sunshine Cooling Towel – This is crazy! And I love it. I don’t know how it works, but apparently you soak it in water, shake it out, and ta-da…..instant cooling. My Stepmom doesn’t do well in the heat, and it gets pretty hot here in the Okanagan, so this will be perfect for her.

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 13

L’Oreal Silky Sheer SPF50 – I’m really happy to see sunscreen in the box. I try to stay out of the sun as much as possible, but I also love to run outside (as opposed to the boring treadmill) so I like to have sunscreen on hand at all times, and the fact that this one is SPF50 makes me a happy girl. I definitely prefer natural sunscreen over the regular formulas, but some is better than none.

Blistex – This has summer written all over it! I love my lip balm, but don’t actually have any with sunscreen. I will probably end up making myself a beach travel bag and this will be one of the first items I include.

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 10

Water Bottle – I love water bottles, I actually have a cupboard in the kitchen dedicated to my pretty little collection, and this one is going to fit in nicely. It’s from Chapters and I actually wanted to purchase it but never got around to it. I try to drink water all day long, as much as possible, so this will be used a lot.

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 11

Reed Diffuser – It’s always nice to see some sort of home decor item in any of my subscription boxes (I love home decor). I don’t totally love the Ocean Breeze scent, but I will probably still use it.

Put A Bow On It Review June 2016 - 5

Thoughts: Put A Bow On It always puts together a great box. I actually don’t know how they do it, but they always manage to find some really fun products that I probably never would have found on my own. And can we just talk about their themes? The first box I received had a travel theme (loved), the May box had a Mother’s Day theme (loved even more) and this month’s Summer theme is perfection. I always look forward to June, July and August because I know that some of my subscription boxes will include at least a couple of summer themed items……..so the fact that this one is an entire box dedicated to summer makes me very happy (I feel like I have said that a lot during this review).

What do you think of Put A Bow On It?

XOXO

Put A Bow On It

Canada’s exclusive Woman’s Monthly Lifestyle Subscription gift box. You will be present-ly surprised. Shipping across Canada and US.

Learn More about Put A Bow On It »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *