Scent Trunk Review March 2016 – Fragrance Subscription Box

I’ve really been enjoying this whole fragrance subscription box thing lately. I have absolutely no patience when it comes to shopping for perfume, so having someone else do the work for me is a no-brainer. Scent Trunk is one of the first fragrances boxes I received, and I’ve seen them come a long way since that first review back in February of last year.

If you aren’t familiar with Scent Trunk it is a tailored fragrance subscription to help men and women find their perfect scents without spending hours in department stores. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Scent Trunk March 2016 1 Scent Trunk March 2016 2

The Box: Scent Trunk

Cost: $18 per month

What You Get: Scent Trunk sends three miniature fragrances monthly or 4 miniature fragrances each season

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE

Coupon: Use the coupon “YEAR40” to get 40% off – CLICK HERE

Scent Trunk March 2016 3

Soooo….I finally spent some time on my Scent Trunk account today, and realized it’s something I should have done sooner. I wasn’t thrilled with my last box, and I’m not overly thrilled with this box, so I figured I should update my profile with the hopes that they will send me scents that match my preferences from now on.

Screenshot 2016-03-09 07.38.37

I discovered that I can let them know what fragrance notes I prefer (see photo above). I said fruity notes, vanilla, brown sugar, and sugar. It will be interesting to see if my next box reflects these changes.

Screenshot 2016-03-09 07.38.59

I also found the page that allows you to rate the scents you have received thus far. The photo above is from my account page, and I will definitely be spending some time on it after I finish writing this review.

Scent Trunk March 2016 6

No 13 By Roberta Andrade – This one has top notes of bergamot, orchid and plum. I find it a little too floral for my taste. It says it has base notes of Tahitian vanilla, but the floral tones definitely take over.

Scent Trunk March 2016 8

Eau Eternelle by S Poncet – This one has top notes of jasmine and lemon, with middle notes of carnation and lotus. I find this one a little on the floral side, but it also has a scent I can’t quite place. It’s better than the first one but still not a favourite.

Scent Trunk March 2016 7

White Pepper Mandarin by NOTEfragrances – This one has top notes of white grapefruit and orange, so I thought it would be my favourite of the three, but it doesn’t have as much of a fruity scent as I would like.

Thoughts: I don’t really like any of the scents I received this month, but I still love the idea of this subscription. I’m glad that I finally spent some time on my scent profile, and probably should have done it sooner. I also checked out their FAQ and found this little statement “Your ratings tell us what you like or don’t like. We’ll analyse the notes in those fragrances, so that we can make a stronger recommendation for the next month. We’re always improving!” – this gives me hope that they will read my profile and send me fragrances that are a little more fruity/sweet next month.

What do you think of Scent Trunk?

XOXO

Scent Trunk

The Fit Kit gives you the full, diverse palette of scents to discover. In the months after, we’ll deliver your personalized fragrance composed of the scents you love.

Ships to:
Learn More about Scent Trunk »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *