Vancity Box Review & Coupon Code April 2016

Vancity Box is still pretty new. I reviewed their first box in February and immediately fell in love. Their first box had my name written all over it. We received a box filled with all my favourite items – coffee mug, candle, greeting card, chocolate, and bath milk powder…..send me a box with all those items every month and I would be a happy girl.

If you aren’t familiar with Vancity Box it is a new lifestyle subscription box that sends their subscribers a box filled with fresh new finds from around Vancouver city. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Vancity Box April 2016 4 Vancity Box April 2016 1

The Box: Vancity Box

Cost: $49.95

What You Get: Each month subscribers receive locally-made artisan products. 5-8 products with a value of up to $80 retail value. Soaps, snacks, drinks, handmade, knits, and much more!

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE

Coupon Code: Use code “AYEAROFBOXES” to get 15% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Vancity Box April 2016 2 Vancity Box April 2016 9

In a Jar Strawberry Pie – What a cute idea!! I’m a huge fan of cake in a jar, and was recently introduced to pie in a jar. The only downside to this item is that I’m going to want to eat it and I can’t.

Vancity Box April 2016 8

Fox & Fancy Canvas Bag – This is probably my favourite item in the box. I love canvas bags and will probably keep this one in my car.

Vancity Box April 2016 11

Pure 2 Salon Goat’s Milk Soap – I love natural soap, and this one contains lavender which is a favourite ingredient. I did a little research on this one and found out that this chakra soap represents Spirituality, Wisdom, Communication, Love, Confidence, New Experiences and Foundation.

IMG_9352

Fox & Fancy Notepad – I love notepads, any kind of notepads, all styles and designs of notepads……very happy to see this in the box.

Vancity Box April 2016 10

Crafted Van Magnetic Bookmark – This is a fun idea, but the fact that it says East Van on it kind of gives it a souvenir shop kind of feel.

Cabin & Cub Pin – This cute little pin isn’t really my style, but I’m sure some subscribers will love it.

IMG_9351

Balmbay the Collective Coffee Sugar Scrub – You can never go wrong with a good coffee scrub and I’m always happy to see it in my subscription boxes. This one contains cinnamon which is very interesting, I love cinnamon and am looking forward to seeing how it woks in a scrub.

Vancity Box April 2016 7

Thoughts: Now that I have received 3 boxes from Vancity I’m starting to get a better feel for the subscription box. Each month seems to have a different vibe to it, which isn’t a bad thing. The February box was a little more feminine (my favourite box thus far), the March box had more of a “foodie” feel to it, and this month is a little more masculine/artisan…….kind of. The February and March boxes were a little more my speed, but this month’s box will definitely appeal to some subscribers. I love the canvas bag, I can never have too many of those, and the coffee scrub will definitely be used. Overall, this is a fun box that allows you to discover some great products and vendors from Vancouver City.

XOXO

VanCity Box

A monthly subscription featuring locally-made artisan products by Vancouver’s crafters. Items range from clothing, accessories, snacks, knits, scarves, socks, soaps, body lotion, creams, beef jerky, art pieces, and things you […]

Use code AYEAROFBOXES to get 15% off your first box! Learn More about VanCity Box »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *